Tasmania v South Australia
Ford Ranger Cup 2009/10
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 29th November 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Australia won by 7 wickets
PointsTasmania 0; South Australia 4
UmpiresSG John, JD Ward
RefereeAI Scotford
ScorersJC Gainsford, GW Hamley
Man of the MatchTLW Cooper

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WG Irvinec Christian b Duval916132-56.25
MG Dightonc Manou b Tait2819--25.00
*GJ Baileyc and b Haberfield35293532120.69
+TR Birtc Manou b Haberfield101015--100.00
EJM Cowanc Duval b Haberfield137--33.33
LR Butterworthc Harris b Christian22152021146.67
JJ Krejzast Manou b O'Brien88101-100.00
BG Drewnot out13912-1144.44
B Geevesnot out145811280.00
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
GJ Dentondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 72 minutes, 17 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Irvine, 3.3 ov), 2-24 (Dighton, 4.5 ov), 3-54 (Birt, 7.6 ov), 4-62 (Cowan, 9.6 ov), 5-73 (Bailey, 11.3 ov), 6-100 (Krejza, 14.1 ov), 7-106 (Butterworth, 15.1 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tait4   02611-24.006.50
Duval4   03312-24.008.25
Christian3   0251--18.008.33
Haberfield3   0223216.007.33
O'Brien3   0151--18.005.00

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Harrisc Birt b Denton1210111-120.00
M Klingerc Doherty b Denton34294312117.24
TLW Coopernot out78435283181.40
MJ Cosgrovest Birt b Doherty5512--100.00
DT Christiannot out147--25.00
*+GA Manoudid not bat      
AW O'Briendid not bat      
CJ Borgasdid not bat      
CJ Duvaldid not bat      
SW Taitdid not bat      
JA Haberfielddid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(3 wickets, 62 minutes, 15.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Harris, 2.5 ov), 2-103 (Klinger, 11.1 ov), 3-117 (Cosgrove, 13.3 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Denton3   0202--9.006.67
Geeves4   0260---6.50
Drew3   0280---9.33
Butterworth1   01701--17.00
Krejza1   0150---15.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 17 overs per side
--> South Australia innings: 100 in 11.2 overs, 41 minutes
--> WG Irvine made his debut in ListA matches
--> WG Irvine made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TLW Cooper 50 in 24 balls, 25 minutes with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> JA Haberfield achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Tasmania innings (previous best was 3-30)

Rain prevented play until 3.20pm. Playing conditions were revised to 17 overs per side with the powrplays of 4, 2 and 1 over duration
12th men: J.P.Faulkner (T) & P.R.George (S)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive