New South Wales v Tasmania
Ford Ranger Cup 2009/10
VenueNorth Sydney Oval, Sydney on 15th November 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultTasmania won by 6 wickets
PointsNew South Wales 0; Tasmania 4
UmpiresGA Abood, RJ Tucker
TV umpirePJ Tate
RefereeSM Small
ScorersCL Bennison, AD Morehouse
Man of the MatchGJ Bailey

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hugheslbw b Drew3049554-61.22
DA Warnerc Birt b Butterworth3656953-64.29
MJ Clarkerun out (Cowan)823231-34.78
+BJ Haddinc Cowan b Doherty1325411-52.00
PA Jaquesc Birt b Drew1822211181.82
*SM Katichc Butterworth b Drew34334821103.03
SPD Smithb Geeves81596375137.29
SNJ O'Keefec Lockyear b Geeves1281511150.00
B Leenot out191420-2135.71
SR Clarknot out1412172-116.67
JR Hazlewooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 203 minutes, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Hughes, 14.6 ov), 2-67 (Clarke, 19.4 ov), 3-83 (Warner, 23.2 ov), 4-106 (Jaques, 28.5 ov), 5-108 (Haddin, 29.3 ov), 6-191 (Katich, 42.1 ov), 7-234 (O'Keefe, 45.3 ov), 8-236 (Smith, 45.6 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Geeves10   05921130.005.90
Krejza8   1250---3.12
Drew10   0563--20.005.60
Faulkner6   03601--6.00
Butterworth9   0471--54.005.22
Doherty7   0451--42.006.43

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJG Lockyearrun out (Katich)32313851103.23
MG Dightonc Haddin b Hazlewood4048745183.33
EJM Cowanc Katich b Clark3656763-64.29
*GJ Baileyc Katich b Clark81769064106.58
+TR Birtnot out71517245139.22
LR Butterworthnot out51522--33.33
JJ Krejzadid not bat      
JP Faulknerdid not bat      
BG Drewdid not bat      
B Geevesdid not bat      
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 188 minutes, 46 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Lockyear, 8.4 ov), 2-86 (Dighton, 16.5 ov), 3-138 (Cowan, 28.2 ov), 4-235 (Bailey, 41.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee9   142011-4.67
Clark10   06422-30.006.40
Smith10   0500---5.00
Hazlewood10   2611--60.006.10
O'Keefe7   0520---7.43

--> SPD Smith passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> SPD Smith 50 in 47 balls, 47 minutes
--> JR Hazlewood made his debut in ListA matches
--> GJ Bailey 50 in 56 balls, 58 minutes
--> TR Birt 50 in 44 balls, 56 minutes
--> TR Birt passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21

12th men: B.T.Cockley (N) & W.G.Irvine (T)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive