Queensland v South Australia
Ford Ranger Cup 2009/10
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 21st October 2009 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland won by 6 wickets
PointsQueensland 5 (Bonus 1); South Australia 0
UmpiresRL Parry, JD Ward
TV umpireBNJ Oxenford
RefereeRW Stratford
ScorersBL FitzGerald, JI Harris
Man of the MatchSH Walter

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Klingerlbw b Cutting011--0.00
DJ Harrisc Carseldine b Rimmington036--0.00
MJ Cosgrovec Simpson b Walter2945614-64.44
*+GA Manoulbw b Walter3446693-73.91
TLW Cooperc Broad b Cutting54691036-78.26
CJ Borgasc McDermott b Cutting613131-46.15
AW O'Brienc Carseldine b McDermott3868932-55.88
DT Christianc Carseldine b Walter134--33.33
SW Taitb Walter178--14.29
JA Haberfieldnot out51521--33.33
PR Georgec Simpson b Rimmington31012--30.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)13
Total(all out, 198 minutes, 46.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Klinger, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (Harris, 1.3 ov), 3-54 (Cosgrove, 13.5 ov), 4-69 (Manou, 17.3 ov), 5-81 (Borgas, 20.2 ov), 6-158 (Cooper, 38.5 ov), 7-160 (Christian, 39.4 ov), 8-164 (Tait, 41.3 ov), 9-176 (O'Brien, 43.2 ov), 10-184 (George, 46.3 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cutting10   23032120.003.00
Walter10   13443-15.003.40
McDermott9   0381--54.004.22
Simpson5   0290---5.80
Carseldine4   02001--5.00

Queensland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Broadlbw b O'Brien60901328166.67
+CD Hartleyc Harris b Cosgrove60961367-62.50
LA Carseldinec George b O'Brien146821233.33
NJ Reardonc Haberfield b Cosgrove711101-63.64
GC Batticciottonot out21171631123.53
CA Philipsonnot out3510--60.00
*CP Simpsondid not bat      
NJ Rimmingtondid not bat      
BCJ Cuttingdid not bat      
SH Walterdid not bat      
AC McDermottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)22
Total(4 wickets, 158 minutes, 37 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-141 (Broad, 30.2 ov), 2-149 (Hartley, 31.1 ov), 3-156 (Carseldine, 32.2 ov), 4-164 (Reardon, 33.5 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
George10   41602--1.60
Tait8   05207--6.50
Haberfield5   028011-5.60
Christian3   023032-7.67
Cosgrove7   22721-21.003.86
O'Brien4   03721-12.009.25

--> SH Walter made his debut in ListA matches
--> TLW Cooper 50 in 62 balls, 95 minutes
--> RA Broad 50 in 80 balls, 123 minutes
--> CD Hartley passed his previous highest score of 49 in ListA matches
--> CD Hartley 50 in 80 balls, 107 minutes
--> BCJ Cutting achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed TLW Cooper in the South Australia innings (previous best was 2-26)

BNJ Oxenford was originally selected as an onfield umpire, but due to illness BNJ Oxenford was the TV umpire and RL Parry was an onfield umpire
12th men: W.J.Townsend (Qld) & J.D.Smith (SA)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive