Dean Close School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2009
VenueDean Close School Ground, Cheltenham on 23rd June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDean Close School won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 86 runs
UmpiresJ Davies, A Jennings
ScorersD Briant (Dean Close School), SM Drinkwater (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Spencerst Brignull b Bamforth10413311814- 
HJL Swaynerun out11596134182 
+J Harcourtc Slabbert b Bamforth19292621 
S Russellnot out915212- 
GC Cavenot out512111- 
NC Burtondid not bat      
M Dawsondid not bat      
GR Duckettdid not bat      
NR Hollanddid not bat      
T Spencerdid not bat      
*CJ Townsenddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)14
Total(3 wickets, declared, 47 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-206 (WJ Spencer), 2-235 (Swayne), 3-250 (Harcourt)
Dean Close School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bamforth10   2452-1
Nelson11   17101-
Gibbons5   02301-
Penny11   168012
Warren9   0440--
Frett1   0902-

Dean Close School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Nelsonb Russell91720-1 
R Gibbonsb Cave429331- 
SP Slabbertlbw b Dawson2846375- 
*+LR Brignullrun out (WJ Spencer)616241- 
BJ Andrewnot out68769213- 
M Pennylbw b WJ Spencer4551- 
AT Parkerc Holland b WJ Spencer1015162- 
C Hunteb T Spencer163-- 
RC Bamforthc Russell b Duckett1143371- 
TE Warrenc sub b Townsend81110-1 
L Frettb Cave5461- 
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)26
Total(all out, 44 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Nelson), 2-27 (Gibbons), 3-62 (Brignull), 4-67 (Slabbert), 5-72 (Penny), 6-90 (Parker), 7-91 (Hunte), 8-152 (Bamforth), 9-169 (Warren), 10-180 (Frett, 44 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cave8   42121-
Russell5   126163
Dawson5   2511-
WJ Spencer6   0362--
T Spencer5   12211-
Holland5   2230--
Duckett6   12211-
Townsend4   0161--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive