Karnataka v Uttar Pradesh
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Semi-Final)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th January 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresK Hariharan, SS Hazare
RefereeShakti Singh
Close of play day 1Karnataka (1) 255/4 (Dravid 37*, Vinay Kumar 7*; 95 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh (1) 11/2 (TM Srivastava 11*, Kaif 0*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 3Karnataka (2) 43/3 (Satish 3*, Verma 1*; 23 overs)
ArticlesKarnataka storm into final
 Dravid double gives Karnataka control
 Karnataka fight back after early jolts

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Uthappalbw b Gupta3251695- 
KB Pawanc Amir Khan b RP Singh521672027- 
G Satishc Amir Khan b RP Singh491211375- 
*RS Dravidnot out209340500261 
MK Pandeyc Kaif b Kumar6610714511- 
R Vinay Kumarlbw b RP Singh1029331- 
AA Vermast Amir Khan b Chawla42771178- 
+CM Gautamb Gupta44951093- 
SB Joshinot out41708741 
A Mithundid not bat      
S Aravinddid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)30
Total(7 wickets, declared, 703 minutes, 176 overs)575
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Uthappa, 16.3 ov), 2-137 (Pawan, 56.2 ov), 3-138 (Satish, 56.6 ov), 4-247 (Pandey, 93.1 ov), 5-267 (Vinay Kumar, 100.4 ov), 6-367 (Verma, 126.2 ov), 7-474 (Gautam, 152.6 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh33   5933--
Kumar31   11691--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar23   28403-
Gupta27   51002--
Chawla44   91301--
Shukla5   1150--
Parvinder Singh6   1240--
RP Srivastava5   0130--
Kaif2   0210-1

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavab Mithun1229462- 
SS Shuklarun out (Verma)01319-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarlbw b Mithun013-- 
*M Kaifb Mithun301211814- 
Parvinder Singhlbw b Vinay Kumar045-- 
RP Srivastavac Uthappa b Joshi551631747- 
PP Chawlalbw b Aravind36335241 
+Amir Khanc Uthappa b Mithun034-- 
P Kumarnot out58606935 
PP Guptab Aravind035-- 
RP Singhb Verma11837-- 
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 302 minutes, 74.2 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Shukla, 4.2 ov), 2-11 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 5.1 ov), 3-12 (TM Srivastava, 9.3 ov), 4-13 (Parvinder Singh, 10.4 ov), 5-101 (Kaif, 51.3 ov), 6-129 (RP Srivastava, 56.5 ov), 7-130 (Amir Khan, 57.5 ov), 8-160 (Chawla, 63.5 ov), 9-166 (Gupta, 65.2 ov), 10-208 (RP Singh, 74.2 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar15   5311-2
Mithun18   75141-
Joshi23   6561--
Aravind14   34521-

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Uthappalbw b Chawla1846652- 
KB Pawanlbw b Chawla1662742- 
G Satishc Amir Khan b RP Singh1849663- 
MK Pandeyb Chawla4461- 
AA Vermalbw b TM Srivastava261091293- 
+CM Gautamnot out10016920715- 
R Vinay Kumarb RP Singh38709833 
SB Joshic Chawla b RP Singh411201- 
A Mithunlbw b RP Singh033-- 
*RS Dravidnot out004-- 
S Aravinddid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)23
Total(8 wickets, declared, 340 minutes, 87 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Uthappa, 16.1 ov), 2-35 (Pawan, 18.6 ov), 3-39 (Pandey, 20.4 ov), 4-66 (Satish, 34.1 ov), 5-117 (Verma, 55.5 ov), 6-229 (Vinay Kumar, 81.3 ov), 7-241 (Joshi, 85.3 ov), 8-241 (Mithun, 85.6 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh20   6474--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar8   0310--
Gupta16   5290--
Chawla26   8723--
Kumar3   300--
TM Srivastava12   1401-1
RP Srivastava2   060--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavab Aravind62526-- 
RP Srivastavanot out727441- 
SS Shuklanot out720171- 
*M Kaifdid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
Parvinder Singhdid not bat      
P Kumardid not bat      
+Amir Khandid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
PP Guptadid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(1 wicket, 44 minutes, 12 overs)22
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (TM Srivastava, 7.2 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar3   130--
Aravind5   2101--
Uthappa2   060--
Pandey1   010--
Verma1   100--

--> Karnataka won on first innings
--> RS Dravid (1) passed 21500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 81
--> AA Verma (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> CM Gautam (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 99
--> PP Gupta reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed CM Gautam, his 2nd wicket in the Karnataka first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive