Uttar Pradesh v Bengal
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group B)
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultUttar Pradesh won by 3 wickets
PointsUttar Pradesh 5; Bengal 0
UmpiresJ Madanagopal, K Sharma
RefereeSS Patil
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh (1) 0/0 (TM Srivastava 0*, Shukla 0*; 0.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh (2) 53/2 (Kaif 1*, Shukla 18*; 13 overs)

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Dasguptalbw b Kumar053-- 
AS Daslbw b Chawla461502045- 
+WP Sahac Shukla b RP Singh737561- 
MK Tiwaryrun out (Gupta)124-- 
SC Gangulylbw b Chawla6612317191 
RS Gavaskarc Amir Khan b Kumar2034513- 
*LR Shuklab RP Singh39647632 
SS Lahirilbw b Chawla0911-- 
SS Sarkarlbw b Kumar01917-- 
RR Bosec Kaif b Chawla421371- 
I Saxenanot out478-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 323 minutes, 78.1 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dasgupta, 0.5 ov), 2-19 (Saha, 14.2 ov), 3-20 (Tiwary, 14.5 ov), 4-101 (Das, 47.5 ov), 5-134 (Ganguly, 55.4 ov), 6-154 (Gavaskar, 60.4 ov), 7-158 (Lahiri, 63.5 ov), 8-175 (Sarkar, 68.6 ov), 9-185 (Shukla, 75.5 ov), 10-193 (Bose, 78.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumar23   6543--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar13   3300-2
RP Singh17   6372--
Gupta5   1170--

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavac Saha b Sarkar14691052- 
SS Shuklalbw b Bose21021-- 
RP Srivastavalbw b Bose011-- 
*M Kaifc Tiwary b Bose416241- 
Parvinder Singhb Bose0610-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc Saha b Bose011-- 
P Kumarc Tiwary b Sarkar1013302- 
PP Chawlac Das b Shukla1618252- 
+Amir Khanlbw b Shukla8452- 
PP Guptanot out54111- 
RP Singhb Sarkar144-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 123 minutes, 24.1 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Shukla, 4.4 ov), 2-7 (RP Srivastava, 4.5 ov), 3-15 (Kaif, 10.3 ov), 4-15 (Parvinder Singh, 12.3 ov), 5-15 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 12.4 ov), 6-30 (Kumar, 18.1 ov), 7-45 (TM Srivastava, 20.6 ov), 8-54 (Amir Khan, 21.6 ov), 9-61 (Chawla, 23.2 ov), 10-62 (RP Singh, 24.1 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose9   4185--
Shukla7   2232-1

Bengal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Dasguptab Bhuvneshwar Kumar513191- 
AS Dasb Bhuvneshwar Kumar31526-- 
+WP Sahac Gupta b Bhuvneshwar Kumar2138463- 
MK Tiwaryc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar011-- 
SC Gangulyb RP Singh0713-- 
RS Gavaskarc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar42036-- 
*LR Shuklab Chawla3243794- 
SS Lahirib RP Singh035-- 
SS Sarkarc Amir Khan b Kumar2745543- 
I Saxenast Amir Khan b Chawla32026-- 
RR Bosenot out41421-- 
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 167 minutes, 36.3 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Dasgupta, 4.2 ov), 2-9 (Das, 6.2 ov), 3-9 (Tiwary, 6.3 ov), 4-18 (Ganguly, 9.2 ov), 5-32 (Saha, 14.1 ov), 6-34 (Gavaskar, 16.4 ov), 7-35 (Lahiri, 17.4 ov), 8-91 (Sarkar, 29.6 ov), 9-97 (Shukla, 30.5 ov), 10-104 (Saxena, 36.3 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumar8   2151--
RP Singh11   3342--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar11   2275--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Kumarc Ganguly b Bose30362941 
TM Srivastavac Saha b Shukla31032-- 
*M Kaifc and b Bose41961666- 
SS Shuklab Bose1935372- 
Parvinder Singhc Gavaskar b Shukla629514610- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarb Sarkar2956325- 
PP Chawlac Tiwary b Sarkar2126443- 
RP Srivastavanot out817331- 
PP Guptanot out189164- 
+Amir Khandid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, 296 minutes, 61.4 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Kumar, 5.5 ov), 2-34 (TM Srivastava, 6.1 ov), 3-57 (Shukla, 13.6 ov), 4-150 (Kaif, 41.4 ov), 5-160 (Parvinder Singh, 46.3 ov), 6-203 (Chawla, 55.4 ov), 7-216 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 59.2 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose19   4683--
Shukla19   2652--
Ganguly4   0110--
Saxena3   150--
Lahiri3   1100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> SC Ganguly (1) 50 in 106 balls, 151 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> SC Ganguly (1) passed 3000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 47
--> DB Dasgupta made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DB Dasgupta made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> RS Gavaskar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RS Gavaskar made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> LR Shukla (2) passed 3000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 11
--> Parvinder Singh (2) 50 in 73 balls, 113 minutes with 9 fours
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Bengal second innings (previous best was 5-35)
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Bengal second innings (previous best was 5-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive