Baroda v Saurashtra
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group B)
VenueMoti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara on 8th, 9th December 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBaroda won the toss and decided to field
ResultBaroda won by 7 wickets
PointsBaroda 5; Saurashtra 0
UmpiresVV Karhadkar, MG Mandale
RefereeA Patel
Close of play day 1Saurashtra (2) 4/0 (Pathak 4*, Jogiyani 0*; 2 overs)

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Pathakc Williams b Patel1114222- 
+SD Jogiyanic sub (KN Panchal) b Bhaja36611075- 
*JN Shahb Patel021-- 
CA Pujarac Shah b Pathan91621-- 
RA Jadejalbw b Bhaja825281- 
SH Kotakc Shah b Patel025-- 
PS Mehtac Vahora b Patel41317-- 
RV Dhruvec Parab b Patel2647606- 
SP Jobanputrac Patel b Pathan1011202- 
SM Maniarlbw b Pathan011-- 
JA Odedranot out1619293- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 35 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Pathak, 5.1 ov), 2-14 (Shah, 5.2 ov), 3-39 (Pujara, 10.3 ov), 4-53 (Jadeja, 16.6 ov), 5-54 (Kotak, 17.3 ov), 6-66 (Mehta, 21.1 ov), 7-74 (Jogiyani, 22.5 ov), 8-93 (Jobanputra, 27.3 ov), 9-93 (Maniar, 27.4 ov), 10-127 (Dhruve, 35 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pathan12   3413--
Patel16   2485-1
Bhaja7   1322--

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Parabc Jadeja b Jobanputra012-- 
CC Williamslbw b Maniar1328571- 
AA Bilakhiac Jogiyani b Maniar2241502- 
JJ Martinc Jogiyani b Odedra2251853- 
SA Gaekwadc Pathak b Maniar4817-- 
+PR Shahb Odedra2129445- 
*IK Pathanc Kotak b Jobanputra31632-- 
Swapnil Singhlbw b Odedra1637502- 
MY Vahoralbw b Odedra265-- 
FD Bhajab Odedra1020431- 
MM Patelnot out88121- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 203 minutes, 40.5 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Parab, 0.1 ov), 2-35 (Bilakhia, 11.2 ov), 3-36 (Williams, 11.6 ov), 4-48 (Gaekwad, 15.2 ov), 5-78 (Shah, 24.3 ov), 6-85 (Martin, 28.2 ov), 7-87 (Pathan, 31.1 ov), 8-90 (Vahora, 32.2 ov), 9-111 (Swapnil Singh, 38.1 ov), 10-124 (Bhaja, 40.5 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jobanputra12   1302--
Maniar18   16531-

Saurashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Pathakc Bilakhia b Pathan459-- 
+SD Jogiyanic Shah b Patel0916-- 
SH Kotakb Bhaja1554772- 
CA Pujarac Williams b Pathan7110415811- 
RA Jadejac Gaekwad b Bhaja914242- 
*JN Shahc Bilakhia b Bhaja1411163- 
PS Mehtac Shah b Vahora11314-- 
RV Dhruveb Bhaja087-- 
SP Jobanputrab Pathan155133- 
SM Maniarc Vahora b Pathan037-- 
JA Odedranot out002-- 
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 37.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Pathak, 2.1 ov), 2-5 (Jogiyani, 3.1 ov), 3-59 (Kotak, 18.6 ov), 4-76 (Jadeja, 24.4 ov), 5-100 (Shah, 28.1 ov), 6-105 (Mehta, 31.2 ov), 7-106 (Dhruve, 32.6 ov), 8-137 (Jobanputra, 35.5 ov), 9-137 (Maniar, 37.2 ov), 10-137 (Pujara, 37.4 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhaja11   4424--
Patel7   1241--
Vahora10   33011-

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Williamsc Jogiyani b Jobanputra720331- 
AA Bilakhiac Mehta b Jobanputra1412212- 
JJ Martinnot out36771326- 
SA Gaekwadc Pathak b Maniar1533632- 
*IK Pathannot out65455662 
+PR Shahdid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
Swapnil Singhdid not bat      
MY Vahoradid not bat      
SS Parabdid not bat      
FD Bhajadid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 154 minutes, 31.1 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Bilakhia, 4.3 ov), 2-34 (Williams, 6.5 ov), 3-61 (Gaekwad, 19.5 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jobanputra11   14821-
Maniar10   15711-

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> RV Dhruve (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 25
--> JA Odedra (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> JA Odedra (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> FD Bhaja achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed JN Shah in the Saurashtra second innings (previous best was 2-32)
--> FD Bhaja achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed JN Shah in the Saurashtra second innings (previous best was 2-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive