Gujarat v Railways
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group A)
VenueSardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium, Valsad on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by an innings and 5 runs
PointsGujarat 0; Railways 6 (Batting 1)
UmpiresSN Bandekar, PG Pathak
RefereeS Chaturvedi
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 61/1 (Cheluvaraj 10*, Bangar 31*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 327/5 (Goud 62*, Suresh 30*; 121 overs)
Close of play day 3Gujarat (2) 139/2 (NK Patel 40*, PA Patel 17*; 66 overs)

Gujarat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TK Patelc Singh b Saxena311392045- 
JD Desaic Cheluvaraj b Saxena753821- 
NK Patelc Goud b Saxena067-- 
*+PA Patelc Cheluvaraj b Gehlot83544-- 
BD Thakerb Gehlot058-- 
RH Bhattc Kartik b Sanyal94053-- 
VJ Tandelc Kartik b Bangar729401- 
SK Trivedic Kartik b Bangar1022411- 
SG Yadavrun out (Fazal)41013-- 
MS Patelnot out098-- 
HA Majmudarc Gehlot b Bangar021-- 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb)15
Total(all out, 253 minutes, 58.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Desai, 18.2 ov), 2-29 (NK Patel, 20.2 ov), 3-49 (PA Patel, 30.6 ov), 4-49 (Thaker, 32.5 ov), 5-64 (Bhatt, 45.4 ov), 6-64 (TK Patel, 46.4 ov), 7-85 (Tandel, 54.4 ov), 8-90 (Trivedi, 56.1 ov), 9-91 (Yadav, 57.6 ov), 10-91 (Majmudar, 58.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gehlot16   8212--
Saxena11   4193--
Sanyal12   5191--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalb Trivedi1326302- 
+V Cheluvarajc Thaker b Yadav461942508- 
SB Bangarb MS Patel10919827620- 
TP Singhc Yadav b MS Patel4673869- 
YKT Goudc PA Patel b Yadav79196268101 
SC Sanyalb Trivedi13257-- 
M Sureshrun out (Thaker->PA Patel)6613119471 
KV Sharmac MS Patel b TK Patel236-- 
*M Kartikc Tandel b Yadav663-- 
SR Saxenanot out003-- 
SG Gehlotlbw b TK Patel021-- 
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 590 minutes, 142.3 overs)391
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Fazal, 6.6 ov), 2-147 (Cheluvaraj, 61.4 ov), 3-216 (Bangar, 76.3 ov), 4-237 (Singh, 84.5 ov), 5-249 (Sanyal, 97.1 ov), 6-381 (Goud, 139.3 ov), 7-384 (Sharma, 140.6 ov), 8-390 (Kartik, 141.6 ov), 9-391 (Suresh, 142.1 ov), 10-391 (Gehlot, 142.3 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trivedi31   125321-
MS Patel38   1473251
TK Patel10.30472--
NK Patel2   090--

Gujarat second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TK Patelc Kartik b Gehlot11010-- 
JD Desaic Suresh b Kartik76171226101 
NK Patelc Kartik b Saxena1023544895- 
*+PA Patelc Sharma b Kartik521351585- 
BD Thakerc Cheluvaraj b Saxena1134482- 
VJ Tandelc Singh b Saxena1941643- 
RH Bhattlbw b Bangar11926-- 
SK Trivedic Bangar b Kartik24352-- 
SG Yadavlbw b Bangar011-- 
MS Patellbw b Kartik639501- 
HA Majmudarnot out521241- 
Extras(10 b, 10 lb)20
Total(all out, 144.3 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (TK Patel, 2.5 ov), 2-117 (Desai, 54.2 ov), 3-216 (PA Patel, 98.2 ov), 4-247 (Thaker, 109.4 ov), 5-277 (Tandel, 123.2 ov), 6-277 (NK Patel, 123.6 ov), 7-280 (Bhatt, 129.5 ov), 8-280 (Yadav, 129.6 ov), 9-286 (Trivedi, 138.3 ov), 10-295 (MS Patel, 144.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bangar36   20422--
Saxena27   11543--
Sanyal13   3360--
Sharma9   1230--
Suresh8   0220--
Singh2   090--

--> VJ Tandel made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> VJ Tandel made his debut in first-class matches
--> SB Bangar (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 41
--> M Suresh (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> PA Patel (2) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> VJ Tandel made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> VJ Tandel made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> HA Majmudar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HA Majmudar made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SK Trivedi reached 150 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed FY Fazal, his 1st wicket in the Railways first innings
--> M Kartik reached 200 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed MS Patel, his 4th wicket in the Gujarat second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive