Uttar Pradesh v Delhi
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group B)
VenueDr Akhilesh Das Stadium, Lucknow on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUttar Pradesh won by an innings and 22 runs
PointsUttar Pradesh 6 (Batting 1); Delhi 0
UmpiresAS Datar, GA Pratapkumar
RefereeA Patel
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh (1) 300/4 (Parvinder Singh 36*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 5*; 82 overs)
Close of play day 2Delhi (1) 9/0 (Chopra 4*, Chhabra 5*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 3Delhi (2) 104/2 (Bisht 37*, Kohli 61*; 28 overs)

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavab Bhatia10919430314- 
SS Shuklac Chopra b Awana1139621- 
SK Rainab Awana699512410- 
*M Kaifb Bhatia481071656- 
Parvinder Singhc Awana b Sharma10822828861 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc and b Tehlan752142973- 
PP Chawlac Chopra b Narwal24202521 
+Amir Khannot out2871951- 
P Kumarnot out32536221 
PP Guptadid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 19 nb)32
Total(7 wickets, declared, 713 minutes, 167 overs)536
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Shukla, 11.4 ov), 2-158 (Raina, 39.2 ov), 3-244 (Srivastava, 64.3 ov), 4-279 (Kaif, 76.5 ov), 5-434 (Parvinder Singh, 133.4 ov), 6-463 (Chawla, 140.2 ov), 7-482 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 152.1 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Narwal24   3521--
Sangwan25   0990-13
Awana27   5732--
Bhatia38   6982-4
Sharma30   01451-2
Tehlan23   3561--

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AS Choprac Raina b Bhuvneshwar Kumar2258722- 
G Chhabrab RP Singh1720491- 
V Kohlilbw b Kumar3142634- 
R Bhatiac and b RP Singh046-- 
M Tehlanlbw b Chawla34781136- 
+P Bishtc Shukla b Chawla2033423- 
A Sharmac Shukla b Chawla1417133- 
S Narwalnot out3463867- 
P Sangwanc Shukla b Kumar1937503- 
P Awanab Kumar4129-- 
S Dhawanabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 257 minutes, 60.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Chhabra, 10.5 ov), 2-57 (Chopra, 15.5 ov), 3-62 (Bhatia, 16.5 ov), 4-82 (Kohli, 23.4 ov), 5-118 (Bisht, 33.5 ov), 6-140 (Sharma, 37.5 ov), 7-159 (Tehlan, 45.4 ov), 8-194 (Sangwan, 58.1 ov), 9-202 (Awana, 60.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh16   1702--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar13   5331--
Chawla14   4413--
Gupta5   2140--

Delhi second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*AS Choprac Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar099-- 
G Chhabrac Amir Khan b Kumar1815-- 
+P Bishtb Raina791832689- 
V Kohlic Gupta b Shukla14517322522- 
R Bhatianot out561071445- 
M Tehlanlbw b Raina1139311- 
A Sharmarun out (Parvinder Singh->Amir Khan)11716-- 
S Narwalb Raina73331-- 
P Sangwanc Amir Khan b Chawla189-- 
P Awanab Chawla61716-- 
S Dhawanabsent hurt
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 386 minutes, 99 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Chopra, 1.5 ov), 2-1 (Chhabra, 2.6 ov), 3-208 (Kohli, 55.5 ov), 4-237 (Bisht, 65.3 ov), 5-257 (Tehlan, 75.6 ov), 6-271 (Sharma, 81.5 ov), 7-285 (Narwal, 91.4 ov), 8-290 (Sangwan, 94.1 ov), 9-312 (Awana, 99 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumar13   3461--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar12   0541--
RP Singh14   4420--
Chawla24   1672--
Gupta12   2300--
Shukla7   0371--
Raina17   6313--

--> TM Srivastava (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 41
--> SK Raina (1) passed 3000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 17
--> A Sharma made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> A Sharma made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SK Raina achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Delhi second innings (previous best was 3-40)
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed AS Chopra, his 1st wicket in the Delhi second innings
--> SK Raina achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Delhi second innings (previous best was 3-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive