Uttar Pradesh v Baroda
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group B)
VenueMohan Meakins Cricket Stadium, Mohan Nagar on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBaroda won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsUttar Pradesh 3; Baroda 1
UmpiresVA Kulkarni, SL Shastri
RefereeHS Sodhi
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh (1) 36/0 (Srivastava 14*, Shukla 22*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 3Baroda (2) 60/3 (Williams 21*, Solanki 13*; 27 overs)

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Williamsc Amir Khan b RP Singh1533363- 
SS Parabc Chawla b Bhuvneshwar Kumar067-- 
AA Bilakhialbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar3563926- 
JJ Martinrun out (Shukla->RP Singh)025-- 
RK Solankib Chawla581141697- 
YK Pathanc Kaif b Tyagi012-- 
*IK Pathanc Amir Khan b Chawla59718561 
+PR Shahnot out4472744- 
Swapnil Singhlbw b Chawla1650482- 
MY Vahoralbw b Chawla124-- 
MM Patelb Gupta156-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 273 minutes, 69.4 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Parab, 1.6 ov), 2-16 (Williams, 8.6 ov), 3-20 (Martin, 10.2 ov), 4-77 (Bilakhia, 23.6 ov), 5-78 (YK Pathan, 24.3 ov), 6-169 (IK Pathan, 46.2 ov), 7-175 (Solanki, 52.2 ov), 8-219 (Swapnil Singh, 66.6 ov), 9-223 (Vahora, 68.1 ov), 10-234 (Patel, 69.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh18   6411--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar16   452211
Tyagi13   25611-
Raina6   0260--
Chawla13   3474--

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavalbw b IK Pathan1435491- 
SS Shuklac Shah b Patel2440543- 
SK Rainac Solanki b IK Pathan3050925- 
*M Kaifc Shah b Patel053-- 
Parvinder Singhc Shah b Patel069-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarrun out (Shah)29811013- 
+Amir Khanb Vahora25891312- 
PP Chawlab YK Pathan65819552 
PP Guptac YK Pathan b Patel3236524- 
RP Singhnot out1332482- 
S Tyagirun out (Martin)113-- 
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 323 minutes, 76 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Srivastava, 12.2 ov), 2-38 (Shukla, 13.1 ov), 3-38 (Kaif, 13.6 ov), 4-48 (Parvinder Singh, 15.6 ov), 5-89 (Raina, 31.5 ov), 6-110 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 38.6 ov), 7-193 (Chawla, 63.5 ov), 8-195 (Amir Khan, 64.5 ov), 9-239 (Gupta, 75.4 ov), 10-240 (Tyagi, 76 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IK Pathan16   3502--
Patel22   5614--
YK Pathan17   2531--
Swapnil Singh8   1250--
Vahora13   34511-

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Williamsc Srivastava b Gupta9623032611- 
SS Parablbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar41521-- 
AA Bilakhiab Bhuvneshwar Kumar81318-- 
JJ Martinc Shukla b Bhuvneshwar Kumar414181- 
RK Solankib Tyagi421171415- 
*IK Pathanc Srivastava b Chawla2645524- 
YK Pathanc RP Singh b Gupta787910162 
+PR Shahc Shukla b Gupta143969-- 
Swapnil Singhst Amir Khan b Gupta2535284- 
MY Vahoranot out926322- 
MM Patelrun out (Kaif)21721-- 
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 408 minutes, 104.5 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Parab, 5.2 ov), 2-23 (Bilakhia, 9.4 ov), 3-31 (Martin, 13.4 ov), 4-134 (Solanki, 50.4 ov), 5-179 (IK Pathan, 63.4 ov), 6-250 (Williams, 81.6 ov), 7-285 (YK Pathan, 87.3 ov), 8-319 (Swapnil Singh, 95.4 ov), 9-320 (Shah, 99.1 ov), 10-331 (Patel, 104.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh20.55480--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar14   431321
Tyagi17   2521--
Chawla23   3621--
Raina1   020--
Gupta21   2834--
Shukla8   1330--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavac Shah b IK Pathan052-- 
SS Shuklanot out51320-- 
*M Kaifnot out31217-- 
SK Rainadid not bat      
Parvinder Singhdid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
+Amir Khandid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
PP Guptadid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
S Tyagidid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 20 minutes, 5 overs)8
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Srivastava, 0.5 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IK Pathan3   301--
Vahora2   080--

--> PR Shah (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SS Parab, his 1st wicket in the Baroda second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive