Orissa v Railways
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group A)
VenueEast Coast Railway Sports Association Ground, Bhubaneswar on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOrissa 1; Railways 1
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, R Shankar
RefereeBS Gossain
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 176/4 (Cheluvaraj 72*, Sanyal 20*; 84 overs)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 297/8 (Rawat 33*, Upadhyay 45*; 119.4 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalrun out (Sahoo->BC Mohanty)32801225- 
V Cheluvarajc SS Das b Sahoo882824089- 
SB Bangarc HM Das b DS Mohanty1044521- 
TP Singhb BC Mohanty1145532- 
YKT Goudc HM Das b Sahoo23404721 
SC Sanyalb BC Mohanty2658834- 
+M Rawatnot out39791401- 
KV Sharmalbw b DS Mohanty041-- 
*M Kartikc Pati b DS Mohanty12143011 
KR Upadhyaynot out491051197- 
SG Gehlotdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(8 wickets, declared, 532 minutes, 125 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Fazal, 26.5 ov), 2-79 (Bangar, 40.5 ov), 3-107 (Singh, 54.3 ov), 4-142 (Goud, 67.1 ov), 5-186 (Sanyal, 87.3 ov), 6-191 (Sharma, 90.6 ov), 7-219 (Cheluvaraj, 95.6 ov), 8-219 (Kartik, 96.2 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty32   13423--
BC Mohanty32   9662-1
Sahoo28   48821-
Dhiraj Kumar25   3840--
Behera7   1100--
RK Mohanty1   020--

Orissa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patic Rawat b Gehlot1024291- 
*SS Dasc Rawat b Bangar411151585- 
NJ Beherab Sanyal761971- 
RK Mohantynot out371411906- 
PM Mullickst Rawat b Sharma14769011 
+HM Dasnot out1463682- 
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      
RR Dasdid not bat      
AC Sahoodid not bat      
BC Mohantydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 318 minutes, 79 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Pati, 6.5 ov), 2-59 (Behera, 29.4 ov), 3-67 (SS Das, 36.4 ov), 4-102 (Mullick, 60.1 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gehlot12   53111-
Upadhyay15   5270--
Bangar17   9231--
Sanyal8   1141-2
Kartik11   3190-4
Sharma14   7151--
Fazal1   010--
Singh1   100--

--> FY Fazal (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 30
--> V Cheluvaraj (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> V Cheluvaraj (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches
--> KR Upadhyay made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> KR Upadhyay made his debut in first-class matches
--> AC Sahoo made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AC Sahoo made his debut in first-class matches
--> M Rawat retired hurt in the Railways first innings having scored 2 (team score 190/5) - he returned when the score was 219/7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive