Saurashtra v Uttar Pradesh
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group B)
VenueMadhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground, Rajkot on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSaurashtra 1; Uttar Pradesh 3
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, R Subramanyam
RefereeBalbir Singh
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh (1) 287/5 (Parvinder Singh 120*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Saurashtra (1) 125/3 (Kotak 38*, Mehta 44*; 48 overs)
Close of play day 3Uttar Pradesh (2) 72/3 (SS Shukla 33*, Parvinder Singh 0*; 29 overs)

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavab Jobanputra41721-- 
SS Shuklac Jobanputra b Dhruve119212281113 
AG Murtazac Jobanputra b Maniar5771- 
*M Kaiflbw b Dhruve1434673- 
Parvinder Singhc Jogiyani b Jobanputra122213279162 
RU Shuklac Shah b Jobanputra1856702- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc Chauhan b Dhruve30621004- 
+Amir Khanc Shah b Dhruve25671004- 
RP Singhb Dhruve24496521 
PP Guptac Shah b Jobanputra24475421 
SJ Srivastavanot out413131- 
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 533 minutes, 129.4 overs)395
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (TM Srivastava, 4.3 ov), 2-13 (Murtaza, 5.6 ov), 3-51 (Kaif, 19.5 ov), 4-231 (SS Shukla, 66.6 ov), 5-283 (RU Shukla, 86.5 ov), 6-294 (Parvinder Singh, 92.2 ov), 7-336 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 107.4 ov), 8-347 (Amir Khan, 113.5 ov), 9-386 (RP Singh, 125.3 ov), 10-395 (Gupta, 129.4 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maniar24   5741--
Jadeja17   7430--
Dhruve36   61075--
Joshi21   3650--
Shah3   0130--
Kotak2   050--

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Pathakc SS Shukla b RP Singh3147644- 
BM Chauhanlbw b SJ Srivastava419391- 
SH Kotakc Amir Khan b RP Singh752132939- 
*JN Shahc TM Srivastava b RP Singh21229-- 
PS Mehtalbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar691852248- 
+SD Jogiyanib RP Singh2047652- 
RV Dhruvelbw b SJ Srivastava1641592- 
VH Joshinot out1537743- 
SP Jobanputrab SJ Srivastava517151- 
SM Maniarlbw b Murtaza826361- 
BN Jadejab SJ Srivastava412121- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 108.3 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Chauhan, 7.6 ov), 2-41 (Pathak, 12.6 ov), 3-59 (Shah, 18.6 ov), 4-190 (Mehta, 77.3 ov), 5-198 (Kotak, 80.1 ov), 6-232 (Jogiyani, 92.1 ov), 7-232 (Dhruve, 93.6 ov), 8-240 (Jobanputra, 97.3 ov), 9-258 (Maniar, 105.2 ov), 10-267 (Jadeja, 108.3 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh37   11834--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar20   8561-4
SJ Srivastava23.3575411
Murtaza10   3131--
Gupta9   2150--
SS Shukla9   2130--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavac Shah b Maniar818191- 
SS Shuklac Jogiyani b Jobanputra35931503- 
AG Murtazalbw b Joshi1133572- 
*M Kaiflbw b Dhruve1840403- 
Parvinder Singhc Mehta b Maniar1739673- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc Jadeja b Maniar2249823- 
RU Shuklac Jogiyani b Dhruve2237581- 
PP Guptac Maniar b Joshi547-- 
+Amir Khanrun out (Joshi)4681- 
RP Singhnot out013-- 
SJ Srivastavadid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 4 w)6
Total(9 wickets, declared, 250 minutes, 53.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (TM Srivastava, 3.3 ov), 2-41 (Murtaza, 13.4 ov), 3-72 (Kaif, 28.1 ov), 4-82 (SS Shukla, 34.3 ov), 5-109 (Parvinder Singh, 41.1 ov), 6-127 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 49.6 ov), 7-143 (RU Shukla, 51.4 ov), 8-144 (Gupta, 52.1 ov), 9-148 (Amir Khan, 53.1 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jobanputra8   036122
Maniar17   42831-
Jadeja9   1320--
Dhruve10   2292--

Saurashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Pathaklbw b SJ Srivastava507411551 
BM Chauhanst Amir Khan b SS Shukla331131763- 
SH Kotaklbw b SJ Srivastava11110-- 
*JN Shahc Kaif b SS Shukla3364584- 
PS Mehtanot out145364-- 
+SD Jogiyanist Amir Khan b SS Shukla021-- 
RV Dhruvenot out1260542- 
SM Maniardid not bat      
BN Jadejadid not bat      
VH Joshidid not bat      
SP Jobanputradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 63 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Pathak, 24.5 ov), 2-72 (Kotak, 26.5 ov), 3-126 (Chauhan, 41.6 ov), 4-129 (Shah, 45.1 ov), 5-129 (Jogiyani, 45.3 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh15   3330--
SJ Srivastava14   34021-
Murtaza3   0100--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar9   31805-
SS Shukla15   7283--
Gupta4   0120--
Kaif3   080--

--> RU Shukla (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 6
--> PS Mehta (1) passed his previous highest score of 63 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> PS Mehta (1) passed his previous highest score of 63 in first-class matches
--> SD Jogiyani (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> VH Joshi made his debut in first-class matches
--> VH Joshi made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> JN Shah (2) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 25
--> SJ Srivastava reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed BN Jadeja, his 4th wicket in the Saurashtra first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive