Railways v Himachal Pradesh
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group A)
VenueKarnail Singh Stadium, Delhi on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRailways 1; Himachal Pradesh 1
UmpiresS Dua, SM Raju
RefereeK Bhaskar Pillai
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 238/4 (Goud 48*, Girap 1*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Himachal Pradesh (1) 34/0 (Thakkar 18*, Sangram Singh 14*; 20 overs)
Close of play day 3Himachal Pradesh (1) 125/2 (Dogra 35*, Indulkar 16*; 65 overs)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalc Dogra b Sarandeep Singh291031343- 
V Cheluvarajc Dogra b Sarandeep Singh1345653- 
SB Bangarb Sarandeep Singh34751073- 
TP Singhc Thakkar b Sarandeep Singh102177212124 
YKT Goudc Mannu b Malik5815522942 
AA Girapc Mannu b Malik231401594- 
SC Sanyalc Mannu b Sarandeep Singh92124182131 
+M Rawatb Malik11616-- 
KV Sharmanot out307511211 
*M Kartikc Sharma b Sarandeep Singh1742481- 
SG Gehlotc Sangram Singh b Sarandeep Singh011-- 
Extras(16 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(all out, 637 minutes, 158.3 overs)419
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Cheluvaraj, 14.5 ov), 2-69 (Fazal, 32.6 ov), 3-100 (Bangar, 44.1 ov), 4-230 (Singh, 87.1 ov), 5-258 (Goud, 100.3 ov), 6-330 (Girap, 127.2 ov), 7-337 (Rawat, 130.6 ov), 8-382 (Sanyal, 144.4 ov), 9-419 (Kartik, 158.2 ov), 10-419 (Gehlot, 158.3 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik34   12573-1
Thakur23   6660--
Sarandeep Singh56.3181207--
Diwan23   4820-1
Bhatia19   2650--
Sharma2   0110--
Thakkar1   100--

Himachal Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Thakkarc Rawat b Kartik20811071- 
Sangram Singhst Rawat b Sharma501631977- 
P Dograrun out (Sanyal)371131533- 
VA Indulkarnot out27951364- 
+A Mannub Gehlot412161- 
M Sharmanot out34155-- 
Sarandeep Singhdid not bat      
V Bhatiadid not bat      
V Malikdid not bat      
K Diwandid not bat      
*AK Thakurdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(4 wickets, 334 minutes, 84 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Thakkar, 26.5 ov), 2-100 (Sangram Singh, 51.4 ov), 3-127 (Dogra, 68.1 ov), 4-132 (Mannu, 71.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gehlot16   10151--
Bangar16   7310--
Sharma22   8351--
Sanyal4   250--
Kartik18   3251-1
Girap8   0310--

--> FY Fazal (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> AA Girap made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AA Girap made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AA Girap made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AA Girap made his debut in first-class matches
--> SC Sanyal (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 69
--> V Malik reached 150 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed M Rawat, his 3rd wicket in the Railways first innings
--> Sarandeep Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed SG Gehlot in the Railways first innings (previous best was 6-38)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive