Uttar Pradesh v Karnataka
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group B)
VenueBhamashah Stadium, Meerut on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarnataka won by 185 runs
PointsUttar Pradesh 0; Karnataka 5
UmpiresK Hariharan, RD Risodkar
RefereeSS Patil
Close of play day 1Karnataka (1) 372/5 (Pandey 194*, Akhil 17*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh (1) 214/8 (Amir Khan 50*, Gupta 21*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 3Uttar Pradesh (2) 29/1 (SS Shukla 10*, RU Shukla 7*; 11 overs)

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Pawanlbw b SJ Srivastava1545561- 
RV Uthappalbw b RP Singh0210-- 
AA Vermalbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar526401- 
*RS Dravidrun out (RU Shukla->Gupta)9718525815- 
MK Pandeyc TM Srivastava b SJ Srivastava194242325271 
+VST Naidub Bhuvneshwar Kumar1231281- 
B Akhilc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar2849884- 
SB Joshilbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar621261- 
R Vinay Kumarc Chawla b SJ Srivastava61736-- 
UB Patelc RP Singh b SJ Srivastava5871- 
A Mithunnot out059-- 
Extras(8 b, 14 lb, 13 nb, 2 w)37
Total(all out, 446 minutes, 103 overs)405
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Uthappa, 2.2 ov), 2-27 (Verma, 11.3 ov), 3-27 (Pawan, 12.3 ov), 4-300 (Dravid, 73.4 ov), 5-327 (Naidu, 81.5 ov), 6-372 (Pandey, 90.4 ov), 7-382 (Joshi, 95.6 ov), 8-393 (Akhil, 99.2 ov), 9-400 (Patel, 100.6 ov), 10-405 (Vinay Kumar, 103 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh19   3751--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar30   6109429
SJ Srivastava24   2764-4
Chawla13   1710--
Gupta12   3320--
Parvinder Singh5   1200--

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavac Naidu b Mithun3033526- 
SS Shuklac Pandey b Vinay Kumar521311- 
RU Shuklac Akhil b Mithun2774995- 
*M Kaiflbw b Mithun033-- 
Parvinder Singhc Pandey b Mithun32791076- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarlbw b Vinay Kumar105164-- 
PP Chawlac Naidu b Mithun289-- 
+Amir Khanc Akhil b Mithun6112215181 
RP Singhc Verma b Patel1029362- 
PP Guptanot out55881169- 
SJ Srivastavarun out (Akhil->Mithun)1316122- 
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)34
Total(all out, 350 minutes, 86.5 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (SS Shukla, 6.6 ov), 2-44 (TM Srivastava, 11.3 ov), 3-44 (Kaif, 11.6 ov), 4-87 (RU Shukla, 30.3 ov), 5-116 (Parvinder Singh, 38.4 ov), 6-125 (Chawla, 40.5 ov), 7-130 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 46.6 ov), 8-157 (RP Singh, 57.1 ov), 9-248 (Amir Khan, 82.1 ov), 10-279 (SJ Srivastava, 86.5 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar25   79123-
Akhil11   41901-
Joshi15   7210--
Patel11   4311--
Verma3   0130-1

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Pawanb RP Singh7814722010- 
RV Uthappac Parvinder Singh b Bhuvneshwar Kumar568213110- 
AA Vermalbw b Chawla3564726- 
*RS Dravidnot out5144596- 
MK Pandeylbw b Chawla35181823 
B Akhilc Kaif b SJ Srivastava33231732 
SB Joshinot out355-- 
+VST Naidudid not bat      
R Vinay Kumardid not bat      
UB Pateldid not bat      
A Mithundid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)20
Total(5 wickets, declared, 263 minutes, 63 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Uthappa, 26.6 ov), 2-172 (Verma, 45.4 ov), 3-192 (Pawan, 50.5 ov), 4-251 (Pandey, 55.5 ov), 5-297 (Akhil, 61.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh15   2571--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar16   2521-5
SJ Srivastava10   14912-
Chawla17   2962--
Gupta5   1440--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavab Mithun1317232- 
SS Shuklalbw b Joshi35721097- 
RU Shuklalbw b Vinay Kumar1028471- 
*M Kaifc Vinay Kumar b Patel541091418- 
Parvinder Singhc and b Verma1445552- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc Dravid b Mithun638410772 
PP Chawlac Akhil b Mithun1718333- 
+Amir Khanb Mithun011-- 
RP Singhb Mithun011-- 
PP Guptanot out1117332- 
SJ Srivastavalbw b Joshi911112- 
Extras(18 b, 5 nb, 3 w)26
Total(all out, 285 minutes, 66.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (TM Srivastava, 5.1 ov), 2-46 (RU Shukla, 15.3 ov), 3-85 (SS Shukla, 23.3 ov), 4-124 (Parvinder Singh, 38.2 ov), 5-168 (Kaif, 50.4 ov), 6-205 (Chawla, 59.3 ov), 7-205 (Amir Khan, 59.4 ov), 8-205 (RP Singh, 59.5 ov), 9-241 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 63.4 ov), 10-252 (SJ Srivastava, 66.2 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar17   3511--
Mithun19   195533
Akhil6   390--
Verma5   1111-2
Patel11   0521--

--> MK Pandey (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MK Pandey (1) made his first century in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MK Pandey (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> MK Pandey (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> A Mithun made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Mithun made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Mithun achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Uttar Pradesh first innings
--> R Vinay Kumar reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SS Shukla, his 1st wicket in the Uttar Pradesh first innings
--> A Mithun achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Ranji Trophy matches in the Uttar Pradesh first innings
--> A Mithun completed a hat-trick in the Uttar Pradesh second innings (Chawla, Amir Khan, RP Singh)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive