Railways v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group A)
VenueKarnail Singh Stadium, Delhi on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRailways 1; Tamil Nadu 3
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, SL Shastri
RefereeS Ramesh
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 242/4 (Bangar 111*, Sanyal 6*; 94 overs)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu (1) 150/2 (Vijay 47*, Badrinath 33*; 47 overs)
Close of play day 3Tamil Nadu (1) 312/8 (Ganapathy 17*, Jesuraj 0*; 137 overs)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalst KD Karthik b Ashwin7016420211- 
V Cheluvarajc Aushik Srinivas b Mukund1358881- 
SB Bangarnot out163317441203 
TP Singhc Vijay b Ashwin442-- 
YKT Goudc Mukund b Suresh Kumar141001172- 
SC Sanyalc Ashwin b Ganapathy15821101- 
+M Rawatc Arun Karthik b Ganapathy014-- 
M Sureshc KD Karthik b Suresh Kumar93941-- 
*M Kartiklbw b Ashwin054-- 
KS Paridac Arun Karthik b Mukund841411- 
SG Gehlotlbw b Mukund011-- 
Extras(7 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 530 minutes, 134.4 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Cheluvaraj, 20.6 ov), 2-135 (Fazal, 53.2 ov), 3-139 (Singh, 53.6 ov), 4-215 (Goud, 85.4 ov), 5-274 (Sanyal, 111.2 ov), 6-274 (Rawat, 111.3 ov), 7-293 (Suresh, 122.3 ov), 8-294 (Kartik, 123.3 ov), 9-327 (Parida, 134.3 ov), 10-327 (Gehlot, 134.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Balaji25   762014
Jesuraj22   4510--
Ganapathy13   5232--
Ashwin42   101043--
Aushik Srinivas23   7480--
Suresh Kumar7   1122--

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mukundrun out (Fazal->Gehlot)064-- 
M Vijaylbw b Kartik6513818971 
KB Arun Karthikb Kartik4773977- 
S Badrinathlbw b Bangar11133840972 
*+KD Karthikb Gehlot1343602- 
S Suresh Kumarlbw b Sanyal186710021 
R Ashwinb Kartik22671123- 
C Ganapathyb Kartik321041312- 
L Balajic Rawat b Gehlot1223322- 
R Jesurajc Rawat b Gehlot849681- 
R Aushik Srinivasnot out1412-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 615 minutes, 151.3 overs)337
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mukund, 0.6 ov), 2-83 (Arun Karthik, 24.3 ov), 3-150 (Vijay, 48.4 ov), 4-169 (KD Karthik, 63.6 ov), 5-221 (Suresh Kumar, 89.6 ov), 6-274 (Ashwin, 116.1 ov), 7-296 (Badrinath, 126.6 ov), 8-312 (Balaji, 135.4 ov), 9-335 (Ganapathy, 148.3 ov), 10-337 (Jesuraj, 151.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bangar33   12621-1
Suresh14   2580--
Sanyal19   4321--
Kartik52   181004-2
Parida6   2100--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalb Balaji926431- 
V Cheluvarajnot out611882218- 
SB Bangarrun out (Balaji)39748841 
TP Singhnot out636988101 
M Sureshdid not bat      
KS Paridadid not bat      
YKT Gouddid not bat      
SG Gehlotdid not bat      
+M Rawatdid not bat      
SC Sanyaldid not bat      
*M Kartikdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(2 wickets, 221 minutes, 59 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Fazal, 8.4 ov), 2-87 (Bangar, 34.2 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Balaji7   441-2
Ganapathy2   170--
Jesuraj4   1120-1
Mukund6   1180--
Ashwin16   4210--
Suresh Kumar11   2500--
Vijay9   3310--
KD Karthik4   0320--

--> S Badrinath (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> R Aushik Srinivas made his debut in first-class matches
--> R Aushik Srinivas made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> TP Singh (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 55
--> A Mukund achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed V Cheluvaraj in the Railways first innings (previous best was 0-5)
--> A Mukund achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed V Cheluvaraj in the Railways first innings (previous best was 0-5)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive