Sherborne Pilgrims v Uppingham Rovers
The Cricketer Cup 1971 (First Round (replay))
VenueSherborne School, Sherborne on 6th June 1971 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultUppingham Rovers won by 3 wickets
UmpiresRG Evans, WJ Paulley

Sherborne Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+JM Wingfield-Digbyc Aspell b Everatt34      
RJA Hughesc Leppington b Everatt42      
HRJ Walkerb Everatt0      
AD Pickeringrun out26      
AD Brearleylbw b Everatt10      
AR Wingfield Digbyrun out28      
JMS Kennedyc Everatt b Taylor0      
*PRD Gouldnot out22      
NJ Wingfield Digbyrun out5      
GP Gentb Hay1      
BDC Shieldsnot out5      
Extras(16 lb, 3 nb)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-81, 3-82, 4-100, 5-143, 6-146, 7-155, 8-171, 9-182
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor11   2481--   66.004.36
Hay12   1361--   72.003.00
Rice8   1300--   -3.75
Everatt12   3334--   18.002.75
Marsh12   5260--   -2.17

Uppingham Rovers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JH Purvesc Kennedy b AR Wingfield Digby16      
WD Leppingtonlbw b AR Wingfield Digby52      
JM Watsonc Shields b NJ Wingfield Digby60      
RW Venablesrun out3      
*TI Aspellrun out10      
PWM Riceb AR Wingfield Digby1      
+CM Kenyonnot out21      
TGE Everattb NJ Wingfield Digby13      
BA Marshnot out12      
NJAV Taylordid not bat      
PD Haydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(7 wickets, 52.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-100, 3-108, 4-139, 5-145, 6-145, 7-178
Sherborne Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
NJ Wingfield Digby10.52362--   32.503.32
AR Wingfield Digby12   2393--   24.003.25
Gould11   3340--   -3.09
Kennedy12   0480--   -4.00
Pickering7   0310--   -4.43

--> Uppingham Rovers innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Uppingham Rovers innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive