Old Tonbridgians v Repton Pilgrims
The Cricketer Cup 2009 (Final)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 16th August 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRepton Pilgrims won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJR Croft, TA Flook
ScorersA Aulton, W Warman

Repton Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Borringtonst Shales b Holmes3155505-56.36
CRH Sindreyc Hill b Holmes6979969287.34
JN Battyc and b Banes4184881148.81
*CD Pagetb Hill1713--14.29
+TL Poyntonlbw b Hill011--0.00
A Macelbw b Barham244--50.00
LT Harveyc Hill b Barham810111-80.00
JE Lambnot out3335353194.29
CE Wallnot out252525-2100.00
SK Chilmandid not bat      
AC Stubbsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Borrington), 2-138 (Sindrey), 3-142 (Paget), 4-142 (Poynton), 5-145 (Mace), 6-157 (Harvey), 7-163 (Batty)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Howick5   02105--4.20
Barham10   3322--30.003.20
Banes5   0251--30.005.00
Holmes10   14521-30.004.50
Ford10   0360---3.60
Hill10   1572--30.005.70

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CD Walshc Poynton b Lamb3980784-48.75
ET Smithc Batty b Paget1838373-47.37
MJ Banesnot out88931298-94.62
+AOJ Shalesc Poynton b Lamb516141-31.25
JA Fordretired hurt2431393-77.42
OGK Howicknot out39293341134.48
JGC Rowedid not bat      
JP Arscottdid not bat      
CMM Hilldid not bat      
MJ Barhamdid not bat      
MG Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 47.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Smith), 2-93 (Walsh), 3-108 (Shales)
Repton Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chilman9   2280---3.11
Wall10   2290---2.90
Paget10   04611-60.004.60
Stubbs10   05102--5.10
Lamb7   04821-21.006.86

--> CRH Sindrey 50 in 66 balls, 80 minutes
--> MJ Banes 50 in 58 balls, 77 minutes
--> JA Ford retired hurt in the Old Tonbridgians innings having scored 24 (team score 158/3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive