Charterhouse Friars v Old Tonbridgians
The Cricketer Cup 2009 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCharterhouse School, Godalming on 12th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Tonbridgians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 86 runs
UmpiresV Lewis, J Mahar
ScorersRS Burns, JD Gibbs

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*CD Walshb Doggart12      
ET Smithb Bovill10      
JGC Rowec Wood b Hamblin22      
JP Pyemontc Adolphus b Bovill8      
JA Fordlbw b Bovill8      
OGK Howickc Wood b Bowman18      
AOJ Shalesnot out68      
JP Arscottb Lumsden6      
CMM Hillrun out (Hall)9      
MJ Barhamnot out21      
MG Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Smith), 2-28 (Walsh), 3-41 (Pyemont), 4-52 (Ford), 5-65 (Rowe), 6-91 (Howick), 7-110 (Arscott), 8-130 (Hill)
Charterhouse Friars bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Doggart8   4401 -   48.005.00
Bovill10   0273 -   20.002.70
Hamblin10   2391 -   60.003.90
Bowman10   1341 -   60.003.40
Lumsden6   1261 -   36.004.33
Adolphus6   0190 -   -3.17

Charterhouse Friars inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
O Pikelbw b Howick8      
JRC Hamblinc Shales b Howick15      
JR Woodb Howick2      
J Hallb Hill8      
JHP Hooperlbw b Holmes15      
H Schofieldc Pyemont b Holmes19      
G Adolphuslbw b Holmes18      
D Bowmanc Shales b Holmes1      
J Lumsdenrun out5      
JNB Bovillrun out1      
PCG Doggartnot out0      
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hamblin), 2-28 (Wood), 3-33 (Pike), 4-38 (Hall), 5-62 (Hooper), 6-79 (Schofield), 7-86 (Bowman), 8-96 (Lumsden), 9-102 (Bovill), 10-104 (Adolphus, 37.5 ov)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Howick7   2203--   14.002.86
Barham10   1220--   -2.20
Hill6   1161--   36.002.67
Holmes8.52244--   13.252.72
Ford6   0170--   -2.83

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Charterhouse Friars innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive