Old Cranleighans v Old Malvernians
The Cricketer Cup 2008 (Final)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 17th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOld Malvernians won by 26 runs
UmpiresR Harris, R Timpson
ScorersGL Busby, H Dean

Old Malvernians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Franklinc Roper b MJ Crump29     
O Powellb Watkinson2     
MA Hardingesb Meaker2     
WM Giffordb Waters10     
DC Nashc Roper b Watkinson70     
BC Usherb Meaker30     
MT Smartc Holton b Watkinson8     
CT Griffithsb Watkinson1     
J Cartwrightnot out2     
F Khalidrun out1     
JRN Ashworthrun out0     
Total(all out, 50 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Powell), 2-16 (Hardinges), 3-31 (Gifford), 4-80 (Franklin), 5-153 (Nash), 6-166 (Usher), 7-172 (Smart), 8-172 (Griffiths), 9-175 (Khalid), 10-178 (Ashworth, 50 ov)
Old Cranleighans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Meaker10   1352--30.003.50
Watkinson8   3144--12.001.75
Waters10   2281--60.002.80
Chetwode7   0230---3.29
Roper8   0330---4.12
MJ Crump7   0301--42.004.29

Old Cranleighans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Watersb Hardinges68     
WOF Howardc Powell b Smart3     
MJ Crumplbw b Ashworth17     
AMT Janmohamedlbw b Powell3     
SC Meakerlbw b Ashworth14     
J Holtonc Gifford b Powell6     
DEMG Coplestonc Franklin b Hardinges7     
TJ Crumprun out11     
PE Roperc Cartwright b Smart8     
HC Watkinsonb Smart1     
MWD Chetwodenot out0     
Total(all out, 47 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Howard), 2-54 (MJ Crump), 3-69 (Janmohamed), 4-102 (Meaker), 5-113 (Holton), 6-128 (Copleston), 7-128 (Waters), 8-150 (Roper), 9-152 (TJ Crump), 10-152 (Watkinson, 47 ov)
Old Malvernians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hardinges9   0372--27.004.11
Smart6   0273--12.004.50
Griffiths10   2210---2.10
Ashworth10   3162--30.001.60
Powell10   3202--30.002.00
Khalid2   0200---10.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Old Malvernians innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Old Cranleighans innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive