Old Whitgiftians v Sherborne Pilgrims
The Cricketer Cup 2008 (Second Round)
VenueWhitgift School, Croydon on 29th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSherborne Pilgrims won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSherborne Pilgrims won by 207 runs
UmpiresCA Peacock, J Raj
ScorersDJ Hagger, SC Harding

Sherborne Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CAR Essonnot out151138178201109.42
JHK Adamsst Bolton b Chatwal60494413-122.45
JHC Jenkinsc Pearce b Chatwal054--0.00
ER Atkinsc Hill b Clarke2332403-71.88
+CSG Cookec Pearce b Bharath023--0.00
ANP Searsonc Chatwal b Pearce3154592-57.41
CE Dowdallc Bolton b Bharath4311-133.33
*AD Nurtonnot out3017194-176.47
HWF Gibbsdid not bat      
JN Dampneydid not bat      
HP Lambdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 33 w)40
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Adams), 2-100 (Jenkins), 3-164 (Atkins), 4-167 (Cooke), 5-271 (Searson), 6-275 (Dowdall)
Old Whitgiftians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pearce8   09017-48.0011.25
Chatwal10   24221-30.004.20
Hill10   05801--5.80
Bharath10   08125130.008.10
Wager2   02405--12.00
Clarke10   0381--60.003.80

Old Whitgiftians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Smithc Cooke b Dampney2549614-51.02
NT Cooperc Cooke b Lamb055--0.00
*JR Pearceb Dampney2256673-39.29
G Clarkec Adams b Nurton914211-64.29
+TE Boltonnot out55415311-134.15
DNKK Quarteyc Jenkins b Gibbs236--66.67
VJ Bharathc Esson b Nurton0914--0.00
SJ Hillc Nurton b Adams064--0.00
RS Chatwalc Cooke b Nurton01311--0.00
MC Wagerc and b Adams034--0.00
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)19
Total(all out, 33 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Cooper), 2-53 (Smith), 3-59 (Pearce), 4-76 (Clarke), 5-81 (Quartey), 6-115 (Bharath), 7-121 (Hill), 8-127 (Chatwal), 9-132 (Wager, 33 ov)
Sherborne Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams9   2282--27.003.11
Lamb6   11613-36.002.67
Dampney5   12522115.005.00
Nurton10   12931-20.002.90
Gibbs3   02811-18.009.33

--> CAR Esson 50 in 54 balls, 76 minutes
--> CAR Esson 100 in 111 balls, 135 minutes
--> JHK Adams 50 in 39 balls, 36 minutes
--> TE Bolton 50 in 37 balls, 46 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive