Old Cliftonians v Old Wellingtonians
The Cricketer Cup 2007 (First Round)
VenueClifton College Close Ground, Clifton on 10th June 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Cliftonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Wellingtonians won by 5 wickets

Old Cliftonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JRA Williamslbw b Newman17  2- 
NC Stovoldb Langley48  4- 
GHJ Reesc Tysoe b Shelley1  -- 
JLP Meadowsc Langley b Shelley47  4- 
RW Swetmanb Shelley13  1- 
TC Hendersonc [unknown] b Newman34  41 
CR Trembathc Cox b Shepherd43  32 
JSL Brooksrun out4  -- 
WP Greigrun out0  -- 
S Heardnot out3  -- 
JFA Daviesnot out0  -- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 24 w)32
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Williams), 2-75 (Stovold), 3-83 (Rees), 4-129 (Swetman), 5-162 (Meadows), 6-218 (Henderson), 7-232 (Brooks), 8-239 (Greig), 9-239 (Trembath)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coyne7   04003--5.71
Langley10   23314-60.003.30
Newman10   14821-30.004.80
Shepherd8   04016-48.005.00
Shelley9   14235-18.004.67
Newman6   0390---6.50

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Shepherdrun out23     
EG Brittonb Trembath9     
D Coxc Brooks b Greig30     
B Kingsworthc and b Heard82     
T Newmanb Heard32     
GR Tysoenot out22     
A Shelleynot out16     
JR Coynedid not bat      
CPR Hodgsondid not bat      
CW Langleydid not bat      
T Newmandid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 49 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Old Cliftonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trembath10   0471--60.004.70
Davies7   1240---3.43
Heard10   0552--30.005.50
Swetman7   0310---4.43
Greig5   0301--30.006.00
Stovold10   0560---5.60

--> Bowling in the Old Cliftonians innings adds 8 runs over

It is not Known which Newman took the catch of T Henderson
Detailed extras not available for the Old Wellingtonians innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive