Rugby Meteors v Sherborne Pilgrims
The Cricketer Cup 2005 (First Round)
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby on 12th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRugby Meteors won the toss and decided to field
ResultSherborne Pilgrims won by 1 run
UmpiresD McWatt, K Parsons
ScorersR Hands, G Steele Bodger

Sherborne Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JHK Adamsc Parry b Cockerton67     
BD Atwellc Grinonneau b Froome12     
HP Lambc Roberts b Froome7     
MA Shearerrun out1     
AD Nurtonb JF Noble3     
WP Fegenc Froome b Ewer41     
WJK Russellb JF Noble17     
+MJE Jackamanc Grinonneau b Ewer11     
*RA Bagnallb JF Noble2     
FJ Meadb Ewer0     
JMA Fradgleynot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Atwell), 2-81 (Lamb), 3-83 (Shearer), 4-87 (Nurton), 5-99 (Adams), 6-144 (Russell), 7-175 (Jackaman), 8-175 (Fegen), 9-176 (Mead), 10-178 (Bagnall, 49.4 ov)
Rugby Meteors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ewer10   03232-20.003.20
Robards10   22905--2.90
Froome10   1532--30.005.30
JF Noble9.42193--19.331.97
Cockerton10   03611-60.003.60

Rugby Meteors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jarvisc Shearer b Lamb20     
DJ Noblelbw b Nurton41     
JF Nobleb Nurton1     
*CJC Robardsc Nurton b Adams4     
MC Ewerb Fradgley60     
AG Grinonneaub Bagnall10     
S Parryc Russell b Bagnall8     
JCE Coulsonc Fradgley b Adams4     
J Froomec Bagnall b Lamb0     
C Cockertonnot out2     
+GW Robertsnot out11     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Jarvis), 2-45 (JF Noble), 3-61 (Robards), 4-91 (DJ Noble), 5-108 (Grinonneau), 6-136 (Parry), 7-160 (Coulson), 8-164 (Froome), 9-164 (Ewer)
Sherborne Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lamb10   23923130.003.90
Fradgley6   12013136.003.33
Adams10   0322--30.003.20
Nurton10   12622-30.002.60
Bagnall10   13623-30.003.60
Mead4   02201--5.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive