Sherborne Pilgrims v Old Wellingtonians
The Cricketer Cup 2002 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSherborne School, Sherborne on 30th June 2002 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Wellingtonians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Wellingtonians won by 7 wickets
UmpiresS Mills, JB Welch
ScorersR Bagnall, M Farrington

Sherborne Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CCM Warrenb Winder102525--40.00
TR Dowdallb Winder21113--18.18
*JD Rickettsc JS Hodgson b Bishop821231-38.10
+S Gillettrun out239184--25.27
SJ Leekec CPR Hodgson b JS Hodgson815231-53.33
CE Dowdalllbw b Winder012--0.00
WH Wingfield Digbyc TP Hodgson b Chew2568792-36.76
AD Nurtonb TP Hodgson93628--25.00
RA Rydonnot out1928361-67.86
JWO Freethnot out1827322-66.67
JL Pextondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 3 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (TR Dowdall), 2-16 (Warren), 3-24 (Ricketts), 4-39 (Leeke), 5-39 (CE Dowdall), 6-80 (Gillett), 7-93 (Nurton), 8-95 (Wingfield Digby)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop12   03212-72.002.67
Winder12   32331-24.001.92
JS Hodgson12   3261--72.002.17
TP Hodgson12   3231--72.001.92
Chew7   1211--42.003.00

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Sawrey-Cooksonlbw b Freeth1730352-56.67
TP Hodgsonc Warren b Rydon1829382-62.07
*TP Newmanb Wingfield Digby4153656-77.36
RIHB Dyernot out4490825-48.89
CPR Hodgsonnot out1317191-76.47
EG Brittondid not bat      
+MJ Milliken-Smithdid not bat      
JS Hodgsondid not bat      
HJ Bishopdid not bat      
S Chewdid not bat      
JR Winderdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 36.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Sawrey-Cookson), 2-45 (TP Hodgson), 3-129 (Newman)
Sherborne Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pexton3   0170---5.67
Freeth8   2221--48.002.75
Nurton3   0140---4.67
Ricketts2   0130---6.50
TR Dowdall6   11901--3.17
Wingfield Digby6   2161--36.002.67
CE Dowdall1   050---5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive