Old Tonbridgians v Old Merchant Taylors
The Cricketer Cup 2002 (Second Round)
VenueTonbridge School Ground, Tonbridge on 16th June 2002 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Tonbridgians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tonbridgians won by 84 runs

Old Tonbridgians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JP Pyemontb Lamb30      
JGC Rowec Lamb b Thompson9      
+RPW Handsc Hawkey b Thompson3      
JD Chaplinb Thompson0      
JA Fordc Solomons b Brand90      
*A Owen-Brownenot out60      
JFS Rowlandc Coker b Brand6      
GR Adamsb Brand11      
AT Hunternot out5      
TE Goodworthdid not bat      
MJ Barhamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Rowe), 2-30 (Hands), 3-30 (Chaplin), 4-50 (Pyemont), 5-169 (Ford), 6-185 (Rowland), 7-210 (Adams)
Old Merchant Taylors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
P Knowles12   1470--   -3.92
Thompson12   3193--   24.001.58
Lamb12   0431--   72.003.58
Boardley7   0560--   -8.00
Brand7   0493--   14.007.00

Old Merchant Taylors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RA Hawkeylbw b Barham23      
C Cokerlbw b Goodworth4      
AJM Smeeb Ford27      
AJ Brandc Rowe b Barham1      
JW Walterc Pyemont b Ford7      
B Knowlesc Owen-Browne b Chaplin8      
+AP Solomonsc Rowland b Chaplin13      
EN Lambc Adams b Ford9      
P Knowlesc Hunter b Chaplin4      
*AP Thompsonnot out13      
SJ Boardleyc Owen-Browne b Hunter0      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Coker), 2-55 (Hawkey), 3-66 (Brand), 4-88 (Walter), 5-91 (Smee), 6-91 (B Knowles), 7-107 (Solomons), 8-116 (P Knowles), 9-124 (Lamb), 10-135 (Boardley, 43.2 ov)
Old Tonbridgians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Goodworth7   0241--   42.003.43
Barham12   4222--   36.001.83
Pyemont6   0230--   -3.83
Chaplin7   0273--   14.003.86
Ford9   1273--   18.003.00
Hunter2.2041--   14.001.71

--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive