Eton Ramblers v Old Wellingtonians
The Cricketer Cup 2002 (First Round)
VenueUpper Club, Eton College on 2nd June 2002 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Wellingtonians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Wellingtonians won by 4 wickets
UmpiresCA Peacock, TV Wilkins
ScorersM Farrington (Old Wellingtonians), DJ Frost (Eton Ramblers)

Eton Ramblers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDO MacLeayc Churton b Chew3954824-72.22
WRG Sellarc Dyer b Chew4360586-71.67
TA Simpsonc TP Hodgson b Winder823271-34.78
JAG Fultonst Churton b Chew1328412-46.43
CHG St Georgec TP Hodgson b Bishop711011058170.30
HJH Loudonc Bishop b TP Hodgson1832482-56.25
PG Morgannot out35222912159.09
HJP Chetwoodnot out868--133.33
+RF Hornedid not bat      
RWJ Brucedid not bat      
SWF Collinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Sellar), 2-101 (MacLeay), 3-104 (Simpson), 4-145 (Fulton), 5-193 (Loudon), 6-228 (St George)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop12   16212372.005.17
Winder12   05014-72.004.17
Squires4   0310---7.75
Chew12   32331-24.001.92
Newman6   04806--8.00
TP Hodgson9   0371--54.004.11

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Sawrey-Cooksonc Chetwood b St George2235631-62.86
TP Hodgsonlbw b Loudon85 12711- 
TP Newmanrun out50 748- 
RIHB Dyernot out39 776- 
CPR Hodgsonc Morgan b Bruce61924--31.58
MJ Milliken-Smithc Horne b St George1316191-81.25
DRH Churtonc Loudon b Collins5811--62.50
HJ Bishopnot out3 21-- 
S Chewdid not bat      
JR Winderdid not bat      
TP Squiresdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 12 nb, 9 w)32
Total(6 wickets, 53 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Sawrey-Cookson), 2-171 (TP Hodgson), 3-180 (Newman), 4-199 (CPR Hodgson), 5-232 (Milliken-Smith), 6-245 (Churton)
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bruce11   06815166.006.18
Collins9   13511854.003.89
St George8   0392-124.004.88
Chetwood12   1480-2-4.00
Loudon12   1401--72.003.33
Sellar1   01403--14.00

--> CHG St George 50 in 77 balls, 76 minutes
--> TP Hodgson 50 in 67 balls, 78 minutes
--> TP Newman 50 in 73 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive