Old Merchant Taylors v Uppingham Rovers
The Cricketer Cup 2000 (Second Round)
VenueDurrants Sports Ground, Croxley Green on 2nd July 2000 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Merchant Taylors won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Merchant Taylors won by 69 runs
UmpiresPWJ Mayles, TV Wilkins

Old Merchant Taylors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SP Ducatc Hill b Timm75      
PDC Wiselbw b Timm0      
AJ Brandc Helps b Worrall5      
ASJ Sharlandc Gent b Scott35      
Jawwad Rasheednot out56      
JW Walterb Timm43      
EN Lambnot out0      
NJ Boxalldid not bat      
P Knowlesdid not bat      
AP Thompsondid not bat      
NP Sapradid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 24 w)38
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wise), 2-19 (Brand), 3-114 (Sharland), 4-160 (Ducat), 5-236 (Walter)
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Worrall12   2781     72.006.50
Timm12   2533     24.004.42
Scott12   4241     72.002.00
Helps7   0240     -3.43
Hill8   1360     -4.50
Gent4   0270     -6.75

Uppingham Rovers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RWK Brownc Walter b Thompson13      
HS Stroudc Boxall b Thompson11      
EWR Hillrun out44      
ER Fowlerrun out57      
SD Smithb Jawwad Rasheed8      
D Kennedyc Boxall b Knowles2      
C Gentc and b Sapra7      
BG Helpsb Sapra9      
MRW Worrallc Jawwad Rasheed b Sapra3      
JER Scottc Sharland b Sapra10      
CRJ Timmnot out1      
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Stroud), 2-27 (Brown), 3-112 (Hill), 4-126 (Smith), 5-136 (Kennedy), 6-150 (Fowler), 7-156 (Gent), 8-166 (Worrall), 9-176 (Helps), 10-183 (Scott, 50.3 ov)
Old Merchant Taylors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Knowles12   3231--   72.001.92
Thompson10   4252--   30.002.50
Sharland3   0150--   -5.00
Sapra10.30454--   15.754.29
Lamb5   0250--   -5.00
Jawwad Rasheed10   0441--   60.004.40

--> Bowling in the Old Merchant Taylors innings adds 1 run over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Uppingham Rovers innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive