Northamptonshire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1962
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th, 12th, 13th July 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 71 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 14 (Batting 2); Derbyshire 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, WFF Price
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 243 all out
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 80/5 (Lightfoot 35*, Milburn 0*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanc Morgan b Buxton3     
BL Reynoldsc Carr b Jackson0     
RM Prideauxc Morgan b Buxton6     
A Lightfootc Hall b Morgan32     
PJ Wattsc Taylor b Jackson51     
D Ramsamoojc Johnson b Morgan30     
C Milburnc Buxton b Smith48     
BS Crumpc Taylor b Morgan12     
PD Wattsnot out33     
*+KV Andrewb Buxton9     
MHJ Allenc Smith b Buxton16     
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 98 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-20, 4-71, 5-119, 6-133, 7-169, 8-189, 9-213, 10-243 (98 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson24   4672--
Buxton21   9574--
Berry12   4380--
Smith15   8181--
Morgan26   9603--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Hallc PJ Watts b Milburn5     
C Leec Andrew b PJ Watts40     
HL Johnsonlbw b PJ Watts7     
WF Oatesc Lightfoot b PJ Watts1     
*DB Carrc Lightfoot b Milburn81     
DC Morganrun out34     
IR Buxtonc Andrew b Allen12     
E Smithst Andrew b Allen13     
+RW Taylorc Norman b Crump0     
R Berrynot out0     
HL Jacksonc Andrew b Crump2     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-46, 3-48, 4-59, 5-117, 6-155, 7-189, 8-197, 9-198, 10-200 (86.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milburn18   3432--
Lightfoot9   1270--
PJ Watts20   4553--
Allen22   7412--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanb Smith23     
BL Reynoldsc Taylor b Jackson10     
RM Prideauxlbw b Morgan6     
A Lightfootc Carr b Smith59     
PJ Wattsc Carr b Smith4     
D Ramsamoojb Smith1     
C Milburnst Taylor b Berry19     
PD Wattslbw b Smith1     
BS Crumpc Morgan b Berry0     
*+KV Andrewc Taylor b Jackson14     
MHJ Allennot out2     
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 87 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-24, 3-63, 4-73, 5-75, 6-123, 7-123, 8-124, 9-126, 10-140 (87 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson19   9252--
Buxton11   6270--
Berry11   3182--
Smith23   13395--
Morgan23   11301--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Hallc Andrew b PJ Watts10     
C Leec and b Allen8     
HL Johnsonb PJ Watts11     
WF Oatesc Andrew b PJ Watts0     
*DB Carrc Reynolds b Allen5     
DC Morganb Allen34     
IR Buxtonc Ramsamooj b Allen8     
E Smithc PD Watts b Milburn23     
+RW Taylorc Prideaux b Allen7     
R Berryc Andrew b Milburn3     
HL Jacksonnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 44 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-22, 3-23, 4-36, 5-36, 6-52, 7-84, 8-105, 9-110, 10-112 (44 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump4   0150--
Milburn5   0252--
PJ Watts11   4183--
Allen20   5415--
PD Watts4   0110--

--> R Berry made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> R Berry made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> PJ Watts (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 48
--> C Lee (1) passed 9000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 14
--> DC Morgan (2) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> DC Morgan reached 750 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> PJ Watts reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> E Smith reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings
--> MHJ Allen reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive