Kent v Warwickshire
County Championship 1962
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 2nd, 4th, 5th June 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 12 runs
PointsKent 12; Warwickshire 4 (Batting 2)
UmpiresFS Lee, DJ Wood
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 76/2 (Stewart 35*, MJK Smith 7*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 143/2 (Prodger 64*, Leary 29*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PE Richardsonc MJK Smith b Wright10     
JM Prodgerc AC Smith b Bannister49     
RC Wilsonc AC Smith b Bannister0     
SE Learyrun out13     
D Nichollsc Brown b Wright27     
PH Jonesc AC Smith b Cartwright25     
BW Luckhurstc AC Smith b Brown37     
+DG Uftonlbw b Cartwright4     
DJ Halfyardb Brown10     
DM Sayerb Wright9     
JCJ Dyenot out5     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb)16
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-22, 3-54, 4-112, 5-127, 6-153, 7-165, 8-184, 9-191, 10-205 (81.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bannister23   8452--
Brown15   1502--
Cartwright18   4472--
Miller4   0120--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Ibadullarun out1     
DL Amissrun out29     
WJP Stewartnot out133     
*MJK Smithc Richardson b Sayer124     
TW Cartwrightb Leary28     
RE Hitchcocknot out1     
+AC Smithdid not bat      
R Millerdid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
A Wrightdid not bat      
JD Bannisterdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(4 wickets, declared, 111 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-50, 3-262, 4-309
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Halfyard34   13790--
Sayer25   3731--
Dye24   5600--
Jones11   2390--
Luckhurst6   1360--
Leary11   3291--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PE Richardsonb Brown29     
JM Prodgerc Cartwright b Hitchcock93     
RC Wilsonrun out16     
SE Learyb Wright93     
D Nichollsb Khalid Ibadulla15     
PH Jonesc and b Bannister50     
BW Luckhurstnot out10     
DJ Halfyardc Khalid Ibadulla b Bannister14     
+DG Uftonb Bannister1     
DM Sayernot out1     
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(8 wickets, declared, 101 overs)330
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-80, 3-195, 4-224, 5-291, 6-309, 7-324, 8-328
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bannister17   2693--
Wright20   5651--
Brown21   2651--
Cartwright10   5210--
Miller14   3540--
Khalid Ibadulla10   3171--
Hitchcock9   2311--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissc and b Dye34     
Khalid Ibadullalbw b Sayer50     
WJP Stewartc Leary b Dye9     
*MJK Smithc Leary b Sayer20     
TW Cartwrightb Dye2     
RE Hitchcockb Halfyard34     
+AC Smithst Ufton b Leary27     
R Millerc Prodger b Leary4     
DJ Brownst Ufton b Halfyard7     
A Wrightc Prodger b Leary3     
JD Bannisternot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-82, 3-118, 4-121, 5-121, 6-167, 7-171, 8-188, 9-191, 10-199 (40.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sayer9   0422--
Dye10   2403--
Jones3   0150--
Luckhurst1   080--
Leary5   0253--

--> D Nicholls (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in County Championship matches
--> D Nicholls (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> WJP Stewart (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> MJK Smith (1) passed 19500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> MJK Smith (2) passed 11000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 20
--> A Wright reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> JCJ Dye achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Warwickshire second innings (previous best was 2-57)
--> SE Leary reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> JCJ Dye achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Warwickshire second innings (previous best was 2-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive