Rawalpindi v Combined Services
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1961/62 (Group A)
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 10th, 11th, 12th November 1961 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi won by 21 runs
PointsRawalpindi 30; Combined Services 20
UmpiresMurawwat Hussain, Muzaffar Hussain
Close of play day 1Combined Services (1) 144/5 (Shujauddin 60*, Salahuddin 13*)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 209/5 (Mohammad Afzal 16*, Saleem Asghar 1*)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Ijaz Buttlbw b Shujauddin32      
Tauqiruddin Ahmedb Shakeeluddin4      
Saleem Asgharst Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin3      
Mohammad Abidrun out24      
Anis Ahmedc Imtiaz Ahmed b Dildar Awan8      
Mohammad Afzalrun out6      
Munir Maliklbw b Shujauddin9      
Imtiaz Bhattinot out3      
Ziauddin Burneyb Dildar Awan11      
Javed Akhtarc Saleem Sheikh b Shujauddin0      
Iqtidar Haiderb Dildar Awan0      
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-29, 3-48, 4-74, 5-83, 6-84, 7-94, 8-105, 9-106, 10-106 (61.2 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeeluddin6   1121--
Salahuddin7   2190--
Shujauddin24   9314--
Dildar Awan19.26273--
Stanley5   0110--

Combined Services first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedb Javed Akhtar49      
Shujauddinb Javed Akhtar68      
H Stanleyb Javed Akhtar0      
Nayyar Hussainlbw b Munir Malik0      
Shafaat Ahmedb Munir Malik7      
Syed Alirun out7      
Salahuddinc Imtiaz Bhatti b Javed Akhtar14      
Mazhar Siddiqib Munir Malik0      
Saleem Sheikhb Munir Malik0      
Shakeeluddinst Ijaz Butt b Javed Akhtar13      
Dildar Awannot out12      
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-61, 3-62, 4-70, 5-91, 6-148, 7-149, 8-153, 9-157, 10-180 (66.2 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munir Malik30   5764--
Ziauddin Burney2   0100--
Tauqiruddin Ahmed6   1220--
Javed Akhtar25.210565--
Iqtidar Haider3   160--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Ijaz Buttc Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin41      
Imtiaz Bhattib Dildar Awan49      
Tauqiruddin Ahmedc Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin8      
Mohammad Abidc Salahuddin b Nayyar Hussain76      
Anis Ahmedc Stanley b Dildar Awan13      
Mohammad Afzalst Imtiaz Ahmed b Dildar Awan21      
Saleem Asgharb Shujauddin21      
Munir Maliklbw b Shujauddin7      
Ziauddin Burneylbw b Shujauddin0      
Javed Akhtarb Shujauddin8      
Iqtidar Haidernot out1      
Total(all out, 121 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-71, 3-174, 4-180, 5-195, 6-213, 7-236, 8-238, 9-250, 10-251 (121 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeeluddin9   0440--
Salahuddin5   1170--
Shujauddin35   5696--
Dildar Awan45   20653--
Stanley8   490--
Nayyar Hussain18   5381--
Saleem Sheikh1   030--

Combined Services second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedb Munir Malik56      
Shujauddinc Imtiaz Bhatti b Javed Akhtar31      
Syed Alilbw b Munir Malik12      
H Stanleyc and b Javed Akhtar0      
Nayyar Hussainc Mohammad Abid b Javed Akhtar15      
Shafaat Ahmedlbw b Munir Malik1      
Salahuddinc Mohammad Abid b Javed Akhtar17      
Mazhar Siddiqib Javed Akhtar0      
Saleem Sheikhb Javed Akhtar0      
Dildar Awannot out1      
Shakeeluddinb Javed Akhtar6      
Total(all out, 64 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-94, 3-94, 4-119, 5-125, 6-129, 7-129, 8-129, 9-154, 10-156 (64 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munir Malik32   5603--
Tauqiruddin Ahmed3   080--
Javed Akhtar27   10617--
Iqtidar Haider2   0100--

--> Saleem Asghar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Imtiaz Bhatti made his debut in first-class matches
--> Iqtidar Haider made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Abid (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Mazhar Siddiqi made his last appearance in first-class matches

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive