Gentlemen of Shropshire v Gentlemen of Staffordshire
Other matches in England 1881
VenueThe County Ground, Frankwell, Shrewsbury on 15th, 16th June 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Clarke, W Pugh
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Heathrun out89      
AC Peakeb Baines15      
AW Hastb Baines5      
CH Allcockc Baines b Chance21      
CE Lyonb Baines14      
JB Burnsc and b Payne12      
WH Hindec and b Baines3      
AJS Frenchrun out5      
FT Coxnot out10      
J Peakec Lindop b Baines4      
T Robinsonc Harding b Baines24      
Extras(7 b, 9 lb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-68, 3-111, 4-148, 5-174, 6-174, 7-182, 8-182, 9-190, 10-223 (92.3 ov)
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chance14   5251--
Ward13   5330--
Payne25   6571--

Gentlemen of Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Mooreb French3      
AE Paynec Heath b Allcock46      
FE Hardingc Heath b Allcock20      
H Bainesc Robinson b Allcock17      
TS Eytonc Cox b Allcock4      
DL Boyesb Allcock1      
AT Wardb Robinson21      
AF Chanceb Robinson5      
RH Newillnot out0      
FJ Lindopb Allcock1      
AE Paddockb Allcock0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 86.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-66, 3-86, 4-90, 5-93, 6-100, 7-115, 8-120, 9-121, 10-121 (86.3 ov)
Gentlemen of Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
French26   7491--
Robinson17   8212--

Gentlemen of Shropshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Paynenot out8      
RH Newilllbw b Robinson0      
FE Hardingnot out7      
CR Mooredid not bat      
H Bainesdid not bat      
TS Eytondid not bat      
DL Boyesdid not bat      
AT Warddid not bat      
AF Chancedid not bat      
FJ Lindopdid not bat      
AE Paddockdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 18 overs)15
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Newill)
Gentlemen of Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allcock9   760--
French4   160--
Robinson5   231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive