Eton College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1878
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 24th June 1878 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CI Thorntonb Byass21      
HE Rhodeslbw b de Paravicini30      
CJ Smithc CT Studd b de Paravicini1      
VK Shawc Chitty b de Paravicini12      
EK Stanhopec Hawke b de Paravicini22      
WS Kenyon-Slaneyc Byass b de Paravicini4      
HW Pickeringc and b de Paravicini5      
CE Keyserb de Paravicini2      
+CB Childe-Pembertonc Polhill-Turner b de Paravicini2      
J Roundnot out20      
FH Farrandsc CT Studd b Durant16      
F Randonb Durant9      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)148
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-148
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Paravicini???8--

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Studdb Shaw14      
WL Hitchcockc Shaw b Randon0      
CT Studdc Shaw b Randon3      
MB Hawkerun out24      
EK Douglasb Shaw17      
CH Polhill-Turnernot out33      
CM Smithb Randon4      
PJ de Paravicinib Farrands6      
+AJ Chittyb Farrands0      
R Durantb Farrands0      
RW Byassb Farrands0      
AC Cattleyb Farrands0      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb)13
Total(all out)114
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-114
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WL Hitchcockc sub b Farrands3      
MB Hawkenot out5      
CH Polhill-Turnerb Keyser8      
PJ de Paravicininot out10      
R Durantb Farrands9      
RW Byassdid not bat      
AC Cattleydid not bat      
GB Studddid not bat      
CT Studddid not bat      
EK Douglasdid not bat      
CM Smithdid not bat      
+AJ Chittydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 w)10
Total(3 wickets)45
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

C.C.Pemberton is, I believe, C.B.Childe-Pemberton





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive