Gentlemen of Staffordshire v Gentlemen of Shropshire
Other matches in England 1877
VenueCollins Hill, Lichfield on 27th, 28th August 1877 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossGentlemen of Staffordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Gentlemen of Staffordshire (1) 44 all out

Gentlemen of Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JMA Grahamb Owen3      
AE Allcockb Owen14      
CH Allcockb Hall1      
CE Lyonb Hall3      
T Brindleyb Owen6      
AH Heathb Hall0      
HA Bassc and b Hall4      
CEP Parker-Jervisnot out8      
WF Smithb Owen1      
WW Bagotb Owen0      
TS Parker-Jervisb Hall0      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out)44
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-15, 3-21, 4-30, 5-31, 6-31, 7-40, 8-43, 9-43, 10-44
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Fowlesb Bagot33      
JF Cooperc and b Lyon4      
AE Paynelbw b Heath7      
HJ Moseleyb Heath9      
FJ Hallc CH Allcock b Bagot5      
EM Wakemanc Lyon b Bass65      
WD Owenc Bass b Heath5      
ES Purslowb Bagot2      
AP Gouldc Lyon b Bagot12      
S Goldneynot out4      
E Baileyb Heath0      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 97.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-32, 3-45, 4-56, 5-61, 6-84, 7-90, 8-145, 9-161, 10-161 (97.1 ov)
Gentlemen of Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lyon21   6291--
CH Allcock9   2170--
Bass7   1131--
Bagot35   8594--
Graham6   360--
AE Allcock6   260--

Gentlemen of Staffordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JMA Grahamnot out51      
CE Lyonrun out2      
CEP Parker-Jervisb Fowles1      
CH Allcockb Payne20      
AE Allcockdid not bat      
T Brindleydid not bat      
AH Heathdid not bat      
HA Bassdid not bat      
WF Smithdid not bat      
WW Bagotdid not bat      
TS Parker-Jervisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets)75
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-17, 3-75
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive