Prince's Club v Derbyshire
Other matches in England 1872
VenuePrince's Cricket Ground, Chelsea on 22nd, 23rd July 1872 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresT Box, R Long
Close of play day 1

Prince's Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Brandb Gregory9     
+E Hentyb Flint11     
E Willsherb Flint5     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc Wright b Flint9     
Hunterb Gregory0     
JW Burnhamb Gregory20     
AC Bartholomewb Flint0     
F Woodst Richardson b Flint8     
G Shoesmithc Wright b Flint12     
W Battyenot out2     
F Bernalc Attenborough b Flint3     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85 (55.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gregory28   ?333--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Smithb Shoesmith10     
G Frostlbw b Shoesmith1     
T Attenboroughc Henty b Willsher9     
S Richardsonc Bernal b Willsher21     
WG Curgenvenc Shoesmith b Burnham44     
J Flint hit wkt b Willsher30     
J Smithb Shoesmith1     
GH Cammellb Shoesmith14     
H Wrightc Shoesmith b Willsher11     
JTBD Plattsc Shoesmith b Willsher19     
D Gregorynot out4     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-173 (77.3 ov)
Prince's Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoesmith40   ?774--
Burnham6   ?151--

Prince's Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Brandc Wright b Flint13     
+E Hentyc Richardson b Gregory3     
E Willshernot out5     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstb Gregory11     
Hunterb Gregory0     
JW Burnhamc Gregory b Flint4     
AC Bartholomewb Gregory2     
F Woodnot out4     
G Shoesmithb Flint6     
W Battyec Richardson b Flint3     
F Bernalrun out1     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(9 wickets, 34 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gregory17   ?214--
Flint17   ?314--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive