Eton College v Harlequins
Other matches in England 1871
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 27th May 1871 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Bennett, W Martingell

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Taborb Henderson40      
FJ Brucec Hoare b Clifton0      
AW Ridleyb Cribden2      
GH Longmanb Cribden7      
CN Milesc Rodger b Clifton2      
GH Cammellc Benson b Henderson25      
FM Bucklandb Cribden0      
AG Bovillc Alexander b Henderson0      
RH Lytteltonnot out71      
EOH Wilkinsonb Cribden35      
TD Chuteb Henderson12      
A Harcourtc Pickering b Cribden5      
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 7 w)25
Total(all out)224
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-224
Harlequins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harlequins first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Rodgerc Lyttelton b Harcourt1      
Lord Cliftonb Chute22      
EW Trittonb Harcourt7      
FW Rhodeslbw b Chute6      
FPU Pickeringb Chute3      
CT Hoareb Chute0      
Viscount Lewishamc Chute b Buckland3      
R Hendersonc Wilkinson b Chute1      
CR Alexanderb Chute5      
RH Bensonst Wilkinson b Chute0      
J Dawnayb Buckland0      
Cribdennot out0      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-56
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harlequins second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Rodgerc Bovill b Cammell3      
Lord Cliftonc Tabor b Cammell17      
FW Rhodesnot out8      
FPU Pickeringc Cammell b Buckland4      
CT Hoareb Cammell0      
Viscount Lewishamnot out11      
R Hendersonb Cammell7      
CR Alexanderb Buckland7      
RH Bensonst Wilkinson b Buckland0      
EW Trittondid not bat      
J Dawnaydid not bat      
Cribdendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive