Gentlemen of Herefordshire v Gentlemen of Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1870
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 29th, 30th August 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Herefordshire won by an innings and 12 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Hodgsonb Nice3     
W Caldicottc Trevelyan b Decie7     
C Millwardb Decie2     
JE Hayesb Nice3     
Boycottb Decie0     
AG Hayesb Decie10     
JJ Hallb Nice4     
HW Mooreb Nice0     
H Chaplinb Decie0     
JC Raybouldb Nice2     
Marquis of Queensburynot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out)41
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-41
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Decieb Millward13     
A Pughb Millward5     
TR Trevelyanb Raybould2     
WH Potterb Caldicott36     
EF Scudamore-Stanhopeb Millward9     
C Sindenb AG Hayes7     
WP Scudamore-Stanhopec Raybould b Caldicott11     
C Grandonc Raybould b AG Hayes5     
G Niceb Caldicott0     
AS Reidrun out1     
FT Proctornot out0     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90
Gentlemen of Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AG Hayes???2--

Gentlemen of Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Hodgsonb Nice0     
W Caldicottc Nice b Decie9     
C Millwardc Potter b Nice13     
JE Hayesb Decie0     
Boycottb Decie0     
AG Hayesb Decie1     
JJ Hallb Decie0     
HW Mooreb Decie0     
H Chaplinb Nice2     
JC Raybouldnot out0     
Marquis of Queensburyrun out3     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out)37
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-37
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive