Hertfordshire v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1870
VenueVerulam Ground, St Albans on 1st, 2nd August 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 31 runs
Close of play day 1

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Hughesc Ponsonby b Higgins0     
E Goodyearc Higgins b Fryer28     
J Silcockc Ponsonby b Higgins0     
EP Ashrun out20     
W Hearnb Fryer15     
EGG Suttonrun out6     
F Barkerrun out13     
J Linesb Rose18     
TG Sharpc Ponsonby b Higgins2     
HN Cohenc Harris b Rose0     
F Pratt-Barlownot out10     
WM Smith-Dorrienb Higgins1     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out)114
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-114
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Roseb Hughes41     
+JH Ponsonbyc Sutton b Hughes10     
FER Fryerc Pratt-Barlow b Silcock9     
J McCormickrun out37     
CF Bullerc Hearn b Hughes0     
RAH Mitchellb Silcock49     
WC Higginsb Hughes39     
GRC Harrisc Lines b Silcock4     
RA Fitzgeraldb Silcock0     
Lord GF Hamiltonc Sharp b Hughes5     
HFJ Langleyb Hughes0     
FPU Pickeringnot out2     
Extras(9 b, 2 w)11
Total(all out)207
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-207
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hertfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Hughesc Higgins b Rose0     
E Goodyearlbw b Higgins0     
J Silcockc and b Higgins0     
EP Ashst Ponsonby b Rose8     
W Hearnc McCormick b Rose0     
EGG Suttonc Ponsonby b Rose3     
F Barkerrun out0     
J Linesst Ponsonby b Higgins10     
TG Sharpc Higgins b Rose11     
HN Cohenc McCormick b Rose22     
F Pratt-Barlowrun out7     
WM Smith-Dorriennot out0     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-62
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive