Gentlemen of Worcestershire v Gentlemen of Herefordshire
Other matches in England 1870
VenueBoughton Park, Worcester on 28th, 29th July 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WR Gilbertc Pilkington b Decie4     
W Caldicottc sub b Decie12     
Marquis of Queensburyb Decie7     
CL Kennawayb Decie52     
JE Hayesc Baker b Decie17     
JJ Hallb Reid6     
T Chanceb Reid2     
JE Hayesc Baker b Decie55     
JC Raybouldlbw b Reid3     
E Drakec Reid b Decie13     
E Moorenot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out)185
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-185
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Pilkingtonc Raybould b Moore3     
WP Scudamore-Stanhoperun out18     
C Bakerb Raybould7     
CL Arkwrightb Moore42     
T Bentnot out94     
Decielbw b Moore5     
TR Trevelyanc and b Caldicott0     
A Davenportc and b Caldicott6     
JF Blissettst Gilbert b Caldicott9     
HEF Lewisc Kennaway b Raybould5     
AS Reidc Gilbert b Moore0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)18
Total(all out)207
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-207
Gentlemen of Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WR Gilbertb Baker26     
W Caldicottc Reid b Davenport70     
Marquis of Queensburynot out22     
CL Kennawayc Decie b Arkwright75     
JE Hayesc Baker b Arkwright16     
JJ Hallc Bent b Decie11     
T Chanceb Reid5     
JE Hayesb Reid0     
JC Raybouldnot out8     
E Drakedid not bat      
E Mooredid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 8 w)21
Total(7 wickets)257
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> JE Hayes was allowed to bat twice
--> Gentlemen of Worcestershire second innings batting adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive