Gentlemen of Sussex v Incogniti
Other matches in England 1869
VenueRoyal Brunswick Ground, Hove on 19th, 20th July 1869 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Killick, RA Thoms
Close of play day 1

Incogniti first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Allenc Smith b Onslow45     
TF Burrab Cotterill17     
LS Howellc E Napper b Cotterill9     
JW Boydrun out19     
MA Troughtonnot out49     
P Hiltonb Frere19     
B Howellb Cotterill0     
HD Ellisb Cotterill0     
Scottc Winslow b W Napper21     
WW Kellyc Stainton b W Napper0     
AJ Elliotc Smith b W Napper0     
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 3 w)18
Total(all out)197
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-197
Gentlemen of Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Napper???3--

Gentlemen of Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Whiteb LS Howell8     
DR Onslowb LS Howell0     
OE Winslowc Ellis b LS Howell10     
CH Smithb Kelly65     
WB Weighelllbw b Burra16     
HT Frerec and b Allen0     
SA Leighc Hilton b Burra12     
HB Cotterillc Elliot b Burra37     
E Napperb Troughton19     
+RWG Staintonrun out15     
W Nappernot out2     
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)31
Total(all out)215
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-215
Incogniti bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LS Howell???3--

Incogniti second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Allenst Stainton b W Napper23     
TF Burrast Stainton b Onslow15     
LS Howellb Weighell41     
JW Boydc Stainton b W Napper29     
MA Troughtonb Weighell23     
P Hiltonc Weighell b Onslow43     
B Howellrun out51     
HD Ellisnot out10     
Scottrun out25     
WW Kellyc Smith b Frere0     
AJ Elliotb Frere4     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 8 w)23
Total(all out)288
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-288
Gentlemen of Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Napper???2--

--> Incogniti second innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive