Gentlemen of Herefordshire v Gentlemen of Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1869
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 8th, 9th July 1869 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Herefordshire won by an innings and 129 runs
Close of play day 1Gentlemen of Worcestershire (1) 76/5 (Walker 40*, Gillson 5*)

Gentlemen of Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Llanwarnec Caldicott b Millward2     
D Decieb Millward0     
EA Wightb Gilbert23     
H Reidc Millward b Caldicott34     
J Swirec Gillson b Gilbert101     
G Pantallc Cox b Caldicott4     
WP Scudamore-Stanhopec Gilbert b Cox47     
TR Trevelyanc Millward b Cox47     
A Davenportc Gillson b Cox7     
JF Blissettb Millward0     
J Trumpernot out0     
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out)280
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-280
Gentlemen of Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Lewesb Trumper3     
WR Gilbertrun out7     
W Caldicottc Trevelyan b Trumper5     
GF Walkernot out46     
W Coxlbw b Decie0     
T Millwardb Decie6     
HT Gillsonb Decie5     
GA Lewesc Reid b Trumper3     
J Thompsonb Decie1     
JC Raybouldabsent
T Birdabsent
Extras(4 b, 8 w)12
Total(all out)88
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-88
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Worcestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
L Lewesb Wight13     
WR Gilbertst Scudamore-Stanhope b Decie8     
W Caldicottb Wight0     
GF Walkerc Llanwarne b Wight1     
W Coxnot out29     
T Millwardc Blissett b Wight3     
HT Gillsonb Blissett1     
GA Lewesb Wight1     
J Thompsonb Wight2     
JC Raybouldabsent
T Birdabsent
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-63
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Gentlemen of Herefordshire first innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive