Gentlemen of Herefordshire v Gentlemen of Shropshire
Other matches in England 1868
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 31st July, 1st August 1868 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Priceb Moseley7      
RB Masefieldb Cobden0      
EA Wightb Moseley7      
Decieb Cobden53      
E Turnerc Edwards b Cobden2      
TR Trevelyanb Moseley0      
CL Arkwrightb Moseley0      
WP Scudamore-Stanhopec Cobden b Moseley24      
JF Blissettb Cobden3      
HP Thomasb Moseley1      
GP Gilesnot out7      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Noel-Hillc Blissett b Price4      
JH Edwardsb Price35      
HJ Moseleyb Decie5      
EM Wakemanb Price35      
FC Cobdenb Wight35      
JB Sladenc Trevelyan b Decie30      
HAW Newportb Wight25      
GW Fishernot out9      
F Hornerc sub b Blissett0      
RA Bensonb Wight2      
RS Wayneb Blissett1      
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)25
Total(all out)206
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-206
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Priceb Moseley3      
GP Gilesb Wakeman2      
RB Masefieldrun out41      
EA Wightb Wakeman95      
Deciec and b Newport26      
E Turnerc Benson b Wakeman36      
TR Trevelyanb Cobden1      
CL Arkwrightc Wakeman b Newport29      
WP Scudamore-Stanhopec Newport b Cobden13      
JF Blissettnot out4      
HP Thomasnot out0      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)21
Total(9 wickets)271
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive