Gentlemen of Norfolk v Gentlemen of Lincolnshire
Other matches in England 1867
VenueNorfolk County Ground, East Dereham on 8th, 9th August 1867 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Norfolk won by an innings and 104 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Collyerb Walker38      
L Buxtonb Booth7      
CJ Breretonlbw b Calthorp5      
EL Fellowesc Booth b Nelson109      
RM Tillardc Wise b Snaith28      
W Vyseb Booth18      
H Howmanb Booth7      
G Francisst Alington b Dudding0      
CHP Vivianb Gilliat22      
RT Gurdonst Alington b Dudding7      
G Plattennot out0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 27 w)30
Total(all out, 116.3 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-271 (116.3 ov)
Gentlemen of Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker19   ?491--
Calthorp12   ?331--
Snaith9   ?281--
Gilliat5   ?41--
Nelson1   011--

Gentlemen of Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JF Snaithb Fellowes10      
T Wisec Gurdon b Brereton1      
C Boothrun out33      
C Alingtonc and b Brereton0      
H Gilliatb Fellowes7      
JG Calthorpc Buxton b Brereton6      
O Walkerb Fellowes23      
G Nelsonb Brereton4      
JW Duddingnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 75 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-87 (75 ov)
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Lincolnshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JF Snaithb Brereton4      
T Wiseb Fellowes5      
C Boothc Vivian b Brereton16      
C Alingtonb Fellowes34      
H Gilliatb Fellowes6      
JG Calthorpb Collyer5      
O Walkernot out6      
G Nelsonb Collyer1      
JW Duddingb Fellowes3      
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-80 (66.1 ov)
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brereton15   ?262--
Fellowes33   ?364--
Platten10   ?110--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive