Gentlemen of Cheshire v Gentlemen of Shropshire
Other matches in England 1867
VenueCounty Ground, Chelford on 29th, 30th July 1867 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Cheshire won by an innings and 3 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Moorec Kirkman b Curteis9     
R Fowlesb Kirkman17     
W Wingfieldc Curteis b Kirkman18     
TJ Riderc Hornby b Curteis14     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb JM Yates16     
HJ Moseleyst HTS Yates b JM Yates18     
GW Fisherb JM Yates1     
JS Phillipsc Wyatt b Curteis5     
TS Eytonc HTS Yates b Curteis2     
GRC Hillnot out3     
J Jonesst HTS Yates b JM Yates0     
Extras(6 b, 1 w)7
Total(all out)110
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-110
Gentlemen of Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JM Yates???4--

Gentlemen of Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Armitsteadc Phillips b Fowles27     
TS Curteisc and b Moseley15     
EK Hornbyc Moore b Fowles4     
JM Yatesc Rider b Moseley0     
HCP Stedmanb Fowles27     
RE Tomkinsonc Phillips b Fisher84     
CW Wallaceb Hill1     
MTH Wyattb Moseley16     
HTS Yatesb Phillips26     
F Kirkmannot out21     
HJ Tollemacheb Moseley13     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out)248
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-248
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Shropshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Moorec Hornby b Curteis13     
R Fowlesb Kirkman28     
W Wingfieldc Kirkman b Curteis35     
TJ Riderb Kirkman0     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Curteis26     
HJ Moseleyc Tomkinson b Curteis0     
GW Fisherc JM Yates b Kirkman0     
JS Phillipsc Kirkman b Curteis3     
TS Eytonc Hornby b JM Yates6     
GRC Hillc Stedman b Curteis3     
J Jonesnot out7     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out)135
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-135
Gentlemen of Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JM Yates???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive