Gentlemen of Shropshire v Gentlemen of Denbighshire
Other matches in England 1867
VenueThe County Ground, Frankwell, Shrewsbury on 8th, 9th July 1867 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Shropshire won by an innings and 20 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Denbighshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJR Hiltonc Wingfield b Moseley3      
E Hardcastleb Venables3      
E Quarec Eyton b Venables0      
AJ Jonesb Venables0      
E Morrisb Moseley5      
Grimesc Mortimer b Venables0      
J Jonesb Venables0      
R Plattc Cope b Venables4      
J Taylorc Kenyon-Slaney b Venables12      
JL Haywardb Moseley18      
F Richardsnot out0      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-58
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Venablesb Quare24      
GW Fisherb Quare8      
TS Eytonc sub b Quare16      
W Wingfieldb Platt8      
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Quare29      
TJ Riderb Quare22      
JS Phillipsb Quare4      
BH Hillc J Jones b Quare2      
HJ Moseleyb Quare32      
HF Copenot out3      
BC Mortimerc Platt b Quare0      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-156
Gentlemen of Denbighshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Denbighshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJR Hiltonb Moseley14      
E Hardcastlec Kenyon-Slaney b Venables7      
E Quareb Venables3      
AJ Jonesc Mortimer b Venables1      
E Morrisb Moseley0      
Grimesc Rider b Moseley1      
J Jonesnot out0      
R Plattc and b Venables0      
J Taylorc Kenyon-Slaney b Moseley1      
JL Haywardc Moseley b Venables1      
F Richardsb Venables29      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 9 w)21
Total(all out)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-78
Gentlemen of Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive