Gentlemen of Norfolk v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1866
VenueLord Suffield's Ground, Gunton Park on 26th, 27th July 1866 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Norfolk won by an innings and 89 runs
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T de Greyc Wilkins b Brereton4     
HJ Lubbockb Wright12     
WF Maitlandrun out11     
HH Holleyb Brereton10     
RA Fitzgeraldb Tillard4     
EL Fellowesc Cooke b Wright7     
Lord Skelmersdaleb Wright15     
H Arkwrightc Cotterill b Brereton3     
WCW Cokeb Brereton0     
Viscount Buryb Wright0     
W Baringc Gurdon b Wright0     
Lord Rendleshamnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-74
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Upcherc Fellowes b Arkwright6     
RS Baggec de Grey b Arkwright9     
CR Cookec and b Arkwright2     
G Cotterillb Maitland27     
+EJP Wilkinsc Lubbock b Maitland9     
CJ Breretonc and b de Grey10     
EP Ashb Maitland130     
RM Tillardb Maitland24     
RT Gurdonb Maitland22     
PF Lawb Maitland1     
JS Mottb Maitland1     
C Wrightnot out1     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 3 w)11
Total(all out)253
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-253
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Grey???1--

I Zingari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T de Greyc Law b Brereton15     
HJ Lubbockrun out1     
WF Maitlandb Wright19     
HH Holleyc Cooke b Wright3     
RA Fitzgeraldst Wilkins b Wright3     
EL Fellowesb Wright4     
Lord Skelmersdalec Ash b Brereton10     
H Arkwrightc Ash b Wright5     
WCW Cokec Mott b Wright17     
Viscount Buryrun out7     
W Baringnot out3     
Lord Rendleshamb Cotterill0     
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-90
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive