Gentlemen of Breconshire v Gentlemen of Herefordshire
Other matches in England 1866
VenueBrecon on 20th, 21st July 1866 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Herefordshire won by an innings and 27 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Breconshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Lloydb Baskerville18      
J Edwardsc JP Price b Baskerville0      
EA Wrightc Custance b Baskerville2      
E Daviesc [unknown] b Baskerville2      
TC Lloydb Baskerville0      
P Lloydb Baskerville6      
W Trevelyanb Custance0      
JCB Morrislbw b Baskerville0      
CT Hoskinsb Custance0      
C Nichollsb Custance7      
E Jamesnot out12      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 5 w)9
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Priceb Davies44      
T Carlessb P Lloyd0      
EA Wightb P Lloyd1      
AC Custancest TC Lloyd b Wright59      
W Baskervilleb Davies5      
PR Pricec Wright b Davies4      
WP Scudamore-Stanhopec Edwards b P Lloyd0      
Stanhopest TC Lloyd b Davies12      
JF Blissettlbw b Davies0      
T Lanwarnenot out7      
F Martinc Morris b Davies1      
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 5 w)21
Total(all out)154
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-154
Gentlemen of Breconshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Lloyd???3--

Gentlemen of Breconshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Lloydc Stanhope b Wight0      
J Edwardsc JP Price b Wight2      
EA Wrightc and b Wight1      
E Daviesb Wight6      
TC Lloydb Custance28      
P Lloydb Custance0      
W Trevelyanb Wight2      
JCB Morrisc JP Price b Custance15      
CT Hoskinsnot out0      
C Nichollsc Custance b Wight1      
E Jamesb Custance0      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 1 w)16
Total(all out)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

It is not known which Price caught Davies in the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive