Cambridge University v Norfolk
University Match 1864
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 29th, 30th April 1864 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Collyerb Lyttelton10      
G Figgc Booth b Lyttelton22      
T de Greyb Lyttelton23      
TE Baggeb Fowler15      
FE Marshallc Hood b Pelham25      
RJ Lanelbw b Lyttelton11      
GH Tuckst Winter b Lyttelton10      
FC Harveylbw b Lyttelton0      
A Willettb Lyttelton0      
A Craigienot out9      
EH Wynne-Finchst Winter b Pelham5      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)137
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-137
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Cambridge University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Walkerc Figg b Harvey7      
JSE Hoodb Harvey20      
RB Masefieldb Harvey1      
C Boothb Figg106      
CG Lytteltonc Willett b Figg92      
MT Martinb Figg2      
RD Balfourc de Grey b Figg23      
+AH Winterb Willett0      
TF Fowlernot out16      
FG Pelhamc Figg b Harvey10      
TS Curteisb Figg11      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 8 w)23
Total(all out)311
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-311
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Norfolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Craigieb Pelham8      
T de Greyc Fowler b Curteis0      
TE Baggec Fowler b Curteis10      
FE Marshallnot out48      
GH Tuckb Pelham38      
WR Collyernot out11      
RJ Lanedid not bat      
FC Harveydid not bat      
A Willettdid not bat      
G Figgdid not bat      
EH Wynne-Finchdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 w)5
Total(4 wickets)120
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

This was the first match of Norfolk since it's re-establishment as a county club in the winter of 1863/64. This was a match last played in 1835.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive