Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire v Burton-on-Trent
Other matches in England 1862
VenueBrackenhurst Cricket Ground, Southwell on 21st, 22nd August 1862 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultBurton-on-Trent won by an innings and 272 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Burgessc Brook b Fearne15      
+HS Wrightb Marshall0      
RB Earleb Marshall8      
JH Becherrun out39      
D Pocklingtonb Marshall2      
GH Fillinghamb Marshall2      
W Glaisterb Marshall12      
WHC Oatesrun out6      
W Marshallb Marshall4      
H Wilkinsnot out1      
Husonrun out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-95
Burton-on-Trent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Burton-on-Trent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GF Apthorpb Fillingham44      
TP Garnierc Fillingham b Earle120      
JH Marshallc Becher b Pocklington164      
J Waitec Fillingham b Earle1      
JM Dolphinb Pocklington42      
R Pretymanb Pocklington14      
JL Fearnec Glaister b Earle21      
J Swanb Earle4      
G Hutchinsonnot out8      
CP Apthorpst Wright b Earle2      
C Brookabsent
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)28
Total(all out)448
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-448
Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Burgess hit wkt b Marshall0      
+HS Wrightb Marshall20      
RB Earlec and b Dolphin28      
JH Becherc CP Apthorp b Marshall3      
D Pocklingtonb Marshall7      
GH Fillinghamb Marshall2      
W Glaisternot out3      
WHC Oatesb Dolphin5      
H Wilkinsrun out3      
Husonb Marshall4      
W Marshallabsent
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-81
Burton-on-Trent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive