Cambridge University v Old Cambridge Men
University Match 1859
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 23rd, 24th May 1859 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Cambridge University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Baggerun out3     
AW Roweb AH Walker10     
GE Cotterillb Perkins43     
FH Normanb VE Walker112     
WH Benthallb Blore89     
JH Marshallc VE Walker b Perkins30     
A Batemanb Perkins0     
AE Northeynot out12     
EB Fawcettrun out1     
L Courtauldb Perkins0     
CJ Breretonb Perkins4     
Extras(2 b, 20 w)22
Total(all out)327
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-327
Old Cambridge Men bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AH Walker???1--
VE Walker???1--

Old Cambridge Men first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Clarkeb Rowe0     
EW Bloreb Rowe14     
GS Saleb Rowe0     
VE Walkerb Brereton9     
PP Pearsonb Fawcett16     
AH Walkerc Northey b Rowe52     
H Perkinsc Brereton b Rowe25     
J Walkerb Fawcett36     
EB Prestc Cotterill b Courtauld0     
L Ewbanknot out13     
GW Fisherb Fawcett0     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 7 w)14
Total(all out)179
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-179
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Old Cambridge Men second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Blorec Courtauld b Cotterill29     
GS Salec Bateman b Rowe0     
VE Walkernot out62     
PP Pearsonnot out10     
AH Walkerc Rowe b Cotterill1     
H Perkinsrun out45     
EB Prestc Norman b Courtauld18     
L Ewbankb Cotterill24     
J Walkerdid not bat      
JS Clarkedid not bat      
GW Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 9 w)24
Total(6 wickets)213
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Cambridge University first innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive