Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1850
VenueBrackenhurst Cricket Ground, Southwell on 26th, 27th August 1850 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HWG Pagetb Champion de Crespigny1     
FN Micklethwaitb Falkner5     
C Morseb Champion de Crespigny7     
TC Taylorb Falkner1     
JB Parkerc Goodrich b Falkner1     
R Bedfordb Falkner11     
Lord AE Hillb Falkner0     
R Suttonb Champion de Crespigny0     
C Suttonb Champion de Crespigny0     
FGB Ponsonbyst Warwick b Goodrich26     
JL Baldwinnot out4     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 11 w)24
Total(all out)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-80
Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Champion de Crespigny???4--

Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Bradshawb Parker16     
TC Goodrichb Parker11     
O Cleaverrun out6     
JB Warwickb Parker11     
GA Luardc Ponsonby b Parker9     
JI Marfleetc and b Parker30     
FJ Champion de Crespignyc Baldwin b Parker4     
T Falknerc [unknown] b Parker31     
R Suttonc Baldwin b Parker5     
J Johnstonc Parker b Baldwin0     
A Wilkinsnot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 12 w)14
Total(all out)141
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-141
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HWG Pagetc Bradshaw b Goodrich25     
FN Micklethwaitc Goodrich b Falkner0     
C Morsec Bradshaw b Falkner11     
TC Taylorlbw b Bradshaw24     
JB Parkerst Warwick b Bradshaw10     
R Bedfordb Falkner6     
Lord AE Hillb Falkner0     
R Suttonc and b Bradshaw0     
FGB Ponsonbynot out8     
JL Baldwindid not bat      
C Suttondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)27
Total(8 wickets)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Gentlemen of Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Falkner was c Sutton but the score did not say which one





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive