Gentlemen of Worcestershire v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1848
VenueLord Ward's Ground, Himley Hall on 19th September 1848 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 4 runs

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Grimstonc Curtler b Nixon2     
ESE Hartoppc Sidebottom b Nixon15     
EV Blighc Peel b Nixon4     
HB Mayneb Nixon0     
HW Fellowsc Clowes b Nixon21     
PH Mundyst Sams b Nixon13     
FGB Ponsonbyb Nixon0     
C Bowes-Lyonb Sams5     
Earl of Darnleyc Sidebottom b Nixon6     
Bailliec Sidebottom b Sams2     
HWG Pagetnot out2     
Extras(6 b, 3 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
Gentlemen of Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Sidebottomb Fellows0     
T Nixonb Fellows0     
Dicksonb Fellows0     
HR Peelb Fellows0     
WCC Talbotrun out2     
M Curtlernot out3     
Samsb Fellows0     
RJ Bakerlbw b Fellows2     
Clowesrun out0     
W Coventryb Fellows4     
W Villarsb Fellows0     
Total(all out)15
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-0, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-15
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Worcestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
L Sidebottomst Bligh b Mundy2     
T Nixonst Bligh b Mundy6     
Dicksonrun out0     
HR Peelb Mundy1     
WCC Talbotb Mundy2     
M Curtlerb Fellows3     
Samsrun out24     
RJ Bakerb Fellows3     
Clowesb Fellows9     
W Coventrylbw b Mundy2     
W Villarsnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 6 w)9
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.

H.W.Fellows hit a ball from Nixon over the trees and the hit measured 132 to the pitch
Not known which Lord Paget actually played





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive